We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”
Review of The Grand Napat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Grand Napat
Ranked #68 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

A bit outside the town, but the hotel provides free shuttle every evening to different places.
If you rent a scooter, which you can do directly from the reception, it's not a problem at all.
Very friendly staff, always trying to help.
Always 2 people at the reception which is rare and nice if you need a quick advice and the other person is busy.
Free shuttle to the airport at the time you want.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank chpaulo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 262 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 3 perfect nights here.
The apartments are great (even the basic studio one), really clean and really big. The staff is really kind and friendly, they organise free shuttles to night market, Sunday market and airport!
The breakfast buffet is great, lots of choice and good quality. The swimming pool is also great, you can easily swim in it, and then enjoy sunbath near the pool.
We have never had such a great service for such a low price. If we come back to Chiang Mai we will definitely stay there without a doubt!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Barhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The staff is excellent, the grounds well maintained, hotel is clean, rooms are well appointed and the pool area is a perfect place to cool down in. The location is nice as it's in the midst of a great little Thai neighbourhood and is a short hop to the old city and many of the landmarks. A short 10 minute walk brings north brings you to a JJ market which has a number of excellent little cafes and coffee shops. The place has four star qualities at 3 star pricing. I would also reccommend this to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed at The Grand Napat for 10 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
The hotel reception staff are amazing, they are so helpful and lovely, they will happily assist you with any queries, give you advice, assist you with tuk tuk arrangements. Yes it's out of the city centre a bit, but there is no issue getting around because the staff arrange tuk tuks or taxis for you or if you want to walk for 20 minutes, you will get to the beginning of it all. All of the tuk tuk drivers know the hotel so it's easy to find your way back. I was travelling on my own & it was my first time in Chiang Mai & I had no issues.
The hotel itself is beautifully presented, very modern & clean. The rooms are also really modern, bright & clean - housekeeping do a great job. I had a studio room & was really comfortable, I didn't want to leave!
The pool is lovely. The gym is well equipped. The wifi is fast & reliable.
They arrange free airport transfers which is a great touch!!
The only thing I could possibly pick is breakfast, the selection is definitely sufficient, but leaning towards average & I found the breakfast service not to be as good as if you go for lunch/dinner. The lunches/dinners are delicious & very reasonably priced.
It was such a great stay that I have made two bookings to go back in November!!
It is one place where I truly felt that I had received really great value for my money.
Overall, the staff are wonderful. Both the ladies & gentlemen at reception make you feel so welcome & they are so professional - they speak good English too. The service is above their 3 star rating in my opinion & I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kureah-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We got upgraded to a studio suite, large and comfy. Overlooking the pool. Large shower, king size bed, 42 in LCD TV. Can't ask for more. Garden view or pool view, both are fine. Restaurant is good, but breakfast menu is the same every day. But lots of food choices outside the hotel. Downside is that its far from main shopping areas. Will need Tuk Tuks to get to the hotel (min 100 baht). Excellent privacy. Free shuttle provided to airport, or train station.

Room Tip: Pool views are nice, corner rooms gives most privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

we stay 4 nights with young children.

pros:
- room size: big, comfortable, good bathroom, very comfort bed.
- swimming pool.
- location ( need car).
- stuff.
- breakfast.

no cons for us.
we enjoy very much to stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niro12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

very friendly and helpfull staff, nice and clean rooms with good airconditioning. The only minus is the fact that the bads are really hard.The breakfast is good and the restaurant offers very good quality dishes. The service is excellent.The hotel also offers a free shuttle to the airport.
We can strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 86Ilse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.1 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#47 of 389 in Chiang Mai
558 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
1.8 mi away
Lanna Dusita Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#50 of 389 in Chiang Mai
913 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Wipanan Residence
The Grand Wipanan Residence
#111 of 389 in Chiang Mai
67 reviews
1.2 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#44 of 389 in Chiang Mai
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Napat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Napat

Address: 70/1 MuenDamPraKot Road | T.ChangPhuk, A.Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#44 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $43 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Napat 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand Napat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Napat Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing