We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb choice for dinner”
Review of Chez Marco

Chez Marco
Ranked #108 of 2,783 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Award winning Mediterranean cuisine served in Chiang Mai
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Visited twice during my stay in Chiang Mai. Went back a second time because of really enjoying the food the first time round. Some superb Mediterranean choices on the menu. Particularly enjoyed the steak. Lovely atmosphere and good, helpful staff. Spacious too so you are not crammed in. Good wine list too.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timmy_Hughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 495 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2019

I was recommended to try the steak here on a local foodie Facebook group and now I'm happy to confirm that it is very good, indeed! He had a special truffle option on the night I visited so I opted for that treat and enjoyed it very much. I will be going back for more, soon!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zoltar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

We were delighted to see the daily special offer: imported truffle from France! The seared Hokkaido Scallops in butter topped with fresh truffles was just the perfect start then I had the Rib Eye with truffled mashed potatoes and a panna cotta at the end. Even their house wine is really good I totally recommend Chez Marco!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Thailander5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Very dining experience with an excellent menu and service.
A nice restaurant atmosphere and really good food.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank NorthStar729285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

5* food and service at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended. Would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank martinbower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Marco also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Chez Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing