We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent excellent quality french food in Chiang Mai”
Review of Chez Marco

Chez Marco
Order Online
Ranked #109 of 2,814 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Award winning Mediterranean cuisine served in Chiang Mai
Reviewed February 3, 2018

Chez Marco is a spot I've visited several times now, with consistently high quality food. They have a large menu (the duck breast and duck confit are especially good), and the blackboard specials seem to always deliver. The prices are very reasonable for the high quality, and to me, the mark of excellence is the ability to provide that quality every time. Marco meets the threshold.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank rtwhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 500 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2018

Chez Marco Restaurant in Chiang Mai offers an extensive menu of excellent food, & friendly service in a comfortable environment

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

I returned to Chez Marco last night after not having been back in almost 2 years. I can attest that the food here remains great and compared to some of the other high end haute cuisine places around an incredible value.

We shared the 5 tapas wine plate (with no wine) for 290 baht and both considered it good value and tasty. My friend had the shrimp and squid flambé (310 baht) and along with the presentation it was quite good. I opted for the duck breast (295 I think) and ordered it rare because I have had it over cooked at more highly rated establishments. It was exceptional and probably the best duck I have tasted in Chiangmai anywhere over many years and many fine establishments. I also ordered a potato dish (forgot the name but similar to scalloped potatoes) and it was a perfect compliment with just the right amount of seasoning including salt.
Finally we shared the trio for dessert of chocolate mousse, creme brûlée and ice cream and we both were impressed with the value as well as the tastes. My favorite was the brûlée and my friend loved the mousse and we both thought the ice cream was perfect to clean the palate to enjoy the other ones.
Pictures of a great meal worth every baht included

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Howie_Katz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

Food was delicious, staff really nice, good wine selection! We’ll go back for sure! Not open for lunchtime

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank F3249ELsarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

This place is truly wonderful! It surpasses any expectations that I have for French restaurant in Thailand. The service,food quality and location can’t be better. I have been here at least 5 times this trip. I keep coming back because every meal seems better than the last. Quality here exceeds the price! Well done.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank danthemandodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Marco also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Chez Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing