We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish nice spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
KETAWA Stylish Hotel
Ranked #48 of 718 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stylish nice spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Nice spot in Chiang Mai. A bit away from the crowds, but within walking distance. A stylish and quirky/fun hotel, all with unique rooms and design. Very comfortable and very clean. Cannot fault the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful in planning our trip. Only thing is that the "pool" is a bit misleading. More like a dipping pool than anything else - very small and in the shade.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitcheci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orn T, Owner at KETAWA Stylish Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for your review for Ketawa. We will take your comments about the pool and take action about that as soon as we could. Our staffs and I are very happy to be a part of your trip and make your stay comfortable. We promise to keep this up the next time you are here :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    52
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
67
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin , Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed 11 nights in the Ketawa Hotel in January 2014. It was a perfect place to be, a little cosy hotel, very good maintained, clean, spacy and with a great atmosphere and important : it´s quiet. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is also perfect, only 30 minutes walking to the Old City along the river Ping (or take a Tuk Tuk). In close walking distance you´ll find a lot of interesting shops, cafes and restaurants. All in all we had a great time and would warmly recommend this place.
Regards , Klaus from Berlin/Germany

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KlausBerlin_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orn T, Owner at KETAWA Stylish Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank You Klause. We all love having you here at Ketawa and glad we can be at your service. We do hope that you come back. We are looking forward to show you new places to go to and our new services at the hotel. ^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

there are not enough words to describe this boutique hotel. the rooms are great the staff is awesome and the location is fabulous. the pool is small, but you are not there to hang at the hotel. the staff are awesome and I would recommend for anyone to stay at this little spot. there are only 12 rooms here and they are all different and lovely. the breakfast was delicious. they don't have a complete restaurant but according to the owner that is in the works. the owner is personally involved and there all the time and she is great. this place is amazing. if you are ever in chang mai, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orn T, Owner at KETAWA Stylish Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Arleen,

Thank you so so so much for letting us be a part of your journey. We loved the fun you have made here that lights up the place even more. I hope I will have a chance to welcome you and your friend again after the restaurant is ready as well as my boutique shop plus weaving and natural dye workshop in April. Hope you are doing great these days and planning to come to Chiangmai again soon :p

Orn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

It was our first time in Chiangmai and I really love this place. We lived there for 2 nights and it was a nice experience. The room are nicely design, spacious and the hotel is stylish in and comfortable. The breakfast is not a buffet but is still good. The hotel has no facilities but it is okay for us as we stayed out all day.

The two ladies at the reception are very helpful. A lady called On, is very kind and lovely! They told me a lot about the tour but were not pushy.

One thing is that we went there during the sky lantern festival. It was very noisy outsides with the fireworks...but I guess it was the same for every hotel in that area... but overall, it was a great experience

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith_Ngan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orn T, Owner at KETAWA Stylish Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Judith,

Thank you so much for staying with us and loving what we do, this is very encouraging and we will do our best to be even better next time you are around. I hope all is well with your and your family and hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again soon.

Orn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have been to Chiangmai for 4 times because I really love this place.
I have tried four different hotels in Chiangmai and I can just say okay for this small boutique hotel. Except simple breakfast and a lot of magazines, they have no facilities at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orn T, Owner at KETAWA Stylish Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Gilly,

Thank you very much for your opinion on the hotel. We are happy to have you at our hotel. May I ask though what facilities you were looking forward to at the hotel? I am willing to take in your suggestions and improve the hotel's services.

Best,
Orn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

A perfect place to stay and value for money. The hotel located not far from the tourist spots of the city. Every details of the hotel including services are well taken care of. I also enjoyed the breakfast, Thai egg pancake with fresh coffee and beautiful jazz music very much.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank altobyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orn T, Owner at KETAWA Stylish Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2016
Thank you so much for the review and appreciation. We are so glad that we have made your stay a memorable one. We do hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
210 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Chiang Mai is very small city and we walked virtually everywhere. This hotel is looked far in the map but it isn't. It located just right next to the Riverside - the famous bar that's local and foreigner's favourite.

The hotel itself is a cute boutique hotel, very Bali-ish. The room is big and boutique feel and the bathroom is clean and decent. The staff is ever so helpful to give us tips on where to go. I definitely recommended this one!

Walkable distance to night bazaar and warorot market, and walled city gate in about 25 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mythary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orn T, Owner at KETAWA Stylish Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Mythary,

A million thank you to you and thank you for choosing Ketawa. I hope you have a chance to come back here again.

Orn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
sala lanna Chiang Mai
sala lanna Chiang Mai
#69 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#42 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chu Hotel
Chu Hotel
#33 of 718 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BB Mantra Hotel
BB Mantra Hotel
#40 of 718 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chedi Home
Chedi Home
#9 of 718 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.0 mi away
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
RarinJinda Wellness Spa Resort
#22 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KETAWA Stylish Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KETAWA Stylish Hotel

Property: KETAWA Stylish Hotel
Address: 121/1 Bumrungrat Soi 2, Chiang Mai 5000, Thailand (Formerly KETAWA Boutique Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 718 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KETAWA Stylish Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your KETAWA Stylish Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing