We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
344
186
32
14
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
186
32
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsawana houseroof terracetop floorold cityswimming poollert roscooking lovesunday marketfamily roomguest houseair conshared bathroomeast gateclean roomsstayed here for nightslovely guesthousetha phae gate
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 579 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at Awana House in August for four nights. We slept in a room for 4 people. The restaurant was simple but ok. The rooms where very clean and the location was great.Also the staff was really friendly. Opposite of awana house there was a really good massage salon. They also offer jungle tours and you can rent motorbikes.
Tip: The night market on Sunday's are really nice! It seems like a festival. Especially the food corners at the temples are an real experience.

Overall we will recommend awana house as a good and nice stay in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floris__111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Arrived originally for 2 nights, finally stayed 7 nights. people are very nice, smiling, rooms are clean, the location is close to the mains streets in old Chiang Mai, and the little swimming pool to relax after a trekking !!!

Room Tip: If you can, select a balcony room, even if view street, not noisy, it's a little street.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Very comfortable, nice rooms, great location, helpful staff and good pool to cool off in.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamesthescot71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We loved our stay at Awanahouse! The location was perfect and the staff was so kind. Our room was clean and neatly appointed. We were able to book a wonderful tour with Amporn Tours through the front desk. Do NOT miss the Awanahouse Spa across the street; I am sure I am taller after that Thai massage!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkrobben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in June 2012. The room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The pool and roof terrace give the guesthouse an extra touch. The staff, especially the owner Ron, were very helpful and friendly. They can arrange everything for you - from renting a motorbike to a jungle trekking tour. We would recommend this place to anyone who's staying in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews