We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
141
22
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
141
22
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saturday night market free water old town sweet pool great city hotel endless supply hotel chains street food market the staff are super friendly highly recommend this hotel complimentary mini bar reception area visit chiang mai coffee machine small alley minutes walking distance hotel is modern
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 163 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located near the night market. Nearby there was a small local restaurant with delicious food. The center can be reached by foot which was really convenient for us. The room was clean and had everything what you need, including a big window. However, the view from the window was not spectacular. That was not the most important thing for us as we chose to spend our time mostly outside. The really great part of the hotel was the free water bottles and fruits which you could take anytime from the lobby area. Also, the breakfast was really good. The swimming pool is located near the lobby/breakfast area. Despite that it’s located inside it was fully open-air. The water was good for swimming and you could enjoy it even when it’s raining (not a heavy rain). Overall, we were happy with the hotel and we’d stay there next time when we visit Chiang Mai.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Zafina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Loved the staff, the rooms, the breakfast, and even the other guests (believe it or not) in this modern sleek hotel. The management goes to great lengths to ensure the space stays quiet in the evening and at night. Almost nothing to improve - maybe that they list email contact info on their website and reply to notes left there. Maybe not allow smoking on their balconies facing the inside of the building/pool. Free water and fruit throughout the stay. The location is close to center and the market. A laundromat (washers and dryers) conveniently located just a minute away on the way to town.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank rutigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martchella, Guest Relations Manager at BED Chiangmai Gate, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear Rutigi,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and give us your feedback. This means a lot to us as it can help us improve. Our teams are the pillar of our hotel and it is our core value to provide our guest with a safe and comfortable space to sleep in and stay in which is 'Home away from Home". We also believe water should always be free and very happy that you enjoyed our fresh fruits.

For your suggestions, we do have a Contact Us section. It is in the property section below on left-hand side. If you leave a note there we will get back to you as soon as possible. :) For your latter suggestion, we are taking your feedback into consideration with the team and management.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We wouldn't be able to move forward and do better without our guests love and suggestion.

Have an amazing day!!


Warm regards,
BED Team.

Nurki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

I stayed in Bed Chiang Mai Gate hotel for my first ever visit to Chiang Mai. I was hesitant for many reasons. First being in a new country, not understanding what their standards are (cleanliness, food quality etc etc) but Bed Chiang Mai Gate truly exceeded my expectations. The room was very clean with lots of courtesy items, slippers for your room/shower, tooth brush, soap& so on. The breakfast was AMAZING and altered everyday. It was authentic with a western twist. The location is great, you get a local feel and yet lots of transportation nearby. The employees are so sweet and accommodating. They are not at any point trying to sell you on anything, however extremely helpful when needed. At one point of my stay I was asked “What improvements would you make to our hotel?” but truly so happy with every aspect. If you are like me, struggling to commit to a hotel in Chiang Mai after months of reviews and research, look no further. You will be satisfied.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank nickyivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martchella, Guest Relations Manager at BED Chiangmai Gate, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Nickyvio,

Thank so much for taking your time to review. It delights our heart to learn that after so many research and reviews, you decided to stay with us and that we did not disappoint you. Researching for accommodation can be exhausting/ time tasking. All the teams are always happy to help and be themselves. We believe in Being our own individuals and working together as a team to serve our guest the best way possible.

Thank you again for your time. This warms our heart that you enjoyed your stay and every aspects of the hotel and makes us want to work harder. If there is anything we can do better, please let us know :). Your voice matters.

We hope to see you again soon and have an amazing day

Warm regards,

BED Team

Nurki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is so conveniently located near the moot and local markets. The hotel is very clean and well kept. The staff are so considerate and made us feel so welcomed. They are so helpful with whatever you need, just ask them. The room was big and spacious with a wall to wall window and large shower and separate bathroom. The hotel pool is a bit cold but maybe it was due to the chilly weather at night during the winter season there. The breakfast spread is slightly different each day but trust when I say I could have eaten the same thing everyday because it was that good. They have bicycle or motorbikes available to rent for free, just ask the staff about them. This area is quiet and close to locals so it really immerses you in the culture and everyday life of Chiang Mai. Honestly, we would come back here without a doubt.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 976majedab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

We stayed there for 5 nights. Our experiance was amazing - super nice staff, delicious breakfast, comfy bed, airy room, big windows, quiet location, very close to night market and the moot, unlimited bottled water, great water pressure. Above all, the staffs were so friendly and helpful and they made our everyday memorable. Thank you guys so much.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 665ashfaqr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews