We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location&good experience overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panda House Chiangmai
Ranked #222 of 940 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Mai
Reviewed November 23, 2008

We stayed here for 8 nights, started off on a great note being collected from the airport, short drive to the location,it was about 10mins walking distance to the main areas from here, the manager was extremely friendly he sat with us talking all about thailand and all the sites around.They have a good variety of tours that go from there,all that we booked were punctual and exactly what was meant to be on the agenda.Rooms are large and airy, cleaned religiously every day.You dont have to rent towels or pay for toilet roll which is the way in alot of places!TV was good also.
Downside, there was only 2 computers for the net and one of the owners/employees children was always on one of them.The menu is not huge but what we got was always good. And the only other thing is that the main area for eating, seating could do with being a bit more comfortable and hostel like-more homely-- maybe a couch. Couple from Ireland

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Worldtour08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 92 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2008

I stayed here in early July. I stayed for 4 or 5 nights. Had a great time. There was 6 of us staying there so we got 3 two bed rooms. The rooms were basic with t.v, hot shower,etc but it was very clean and the beds were comfortable.

The staff were very friendly. The manager was called Pegg and she spoke perfect English and was very helpful. She booked our flights back to Bangkok and also sorted our transport from Bangkok to Ko Samui finding us the best rates.

The other staff didnt have great English but they were very nice. One night at two we were very hungry and the guy working in the lobby drove us to McDonalds for free. We also got picked up from the airport for free and brought back to the airport. The manager also took us to a shopping centre and showed us all the good spots all fo free.

We went on a trek that we booked through the hotel which was great fun. They looked after our stuff while we were gone.

Overall it was a great place to stay. Especially for packbackers.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Redstriper100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2007

I came across this guest house when the one I headed to was full.
It is on a cross road within the moated area, the room had a double bed and shower but no TV, it was good value at 150 baht per night.
I stayed for a week and was happy with it.

The food area had a good menu and good food, employees were helpful, and it also had a tour department within the guest house.

At night being on a cross roads meant that you could hear traffic, and the staff were up early and talked loud when walking pass my room.

But all in all cheap and did the job.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hwculshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
Thank gertjanvanwillegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Meritxell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank sarahfR9290ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank TheresainIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.3 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#48 of 394 in Chiang Mai
946 reviews
1.9 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#26 of 394 in Chiang Mai
687 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#1 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#20 of 394 in Chiang Mai
3,153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 394 in Chiang Mai
2,088 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#172 of 394 in Chiang Mai
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panda House Chiangmai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panda House Chiangmai

Address: 427/4 Wichayanon Rd., Chiangmoi Muang, Muang, Chiang Ma 50000, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 940 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $10 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Panda House Chiangmai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing