We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai Fusion ”
Review of Rosy-Cheeks

Rosy-Cheeks
Ranked #20 of 2,844 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $22
Description: Gourmet Healthy Home Cooking Restuarant "Change your life by what you eat" come join the love and passion of cooking by Chef Fuji and family
Restaurant details
Description: Gourmet Healthy Home Cooking Restuarant "Change your life by what you eat" come join the love and passion of cooking by Chef Fuji and family
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

Overall good try at a fusion restaurant. We had basil shrimp pasta, braised ribs and salad.
Rosy Cheeks Salad particularly good, all kinds of fresh local greens, yum! Might be more interesting if it was paired with homemade dressing that was more Thai than Japanese influences. Pasta was with pesto sauce using Thai basil, think it could use a bit more flavor or acidity against the creaminess. Ribs needed to cook a bit longer, great flavor on the outside but didn’t seep in.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank yakyetiyak19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 190 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2019

Found this place because of a meetup last year, and it was outstanding in every way.

The staff/owners were super nice and helpful, and the food was phenomenal (I'm not even sure I spelled that right since I never go THAT big with my adjectives).

Since we were in a big group, we basically got to try everything and just shared. The Shrimp pesto dish was great and the wraps were the best I've had. (The menu has better names than I am calling them, but I didn't get a picture of it to remember...was shooting the food before we ate it).

Very highly recommended, even after my second trip here....still delicious.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LiveCollarFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

Aloha! Had the claypot tofu dish. Interesting combination of ingredients, very good. Burmese tea leaf salad was a bit disappointing, though certainly fresh and prepared with attention to detail. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff and chef.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank AlohafromPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

Second visit to Rosy Cheeks and another memorable meal
Such fresh ingredients and great staff
You must give it a go

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank chezzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018

Escape the tourist racket and come here and be deeply impressed. This food is a wonder of texture and presentation and flavor. There is nothing else like it in Chiang Mai. It is one of the best kept secrets but really it's time the secret got out.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank blueskyatnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosy-Cheeks also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Rosy-Cheeks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing