We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chiang Mai
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
106
48
11
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
106
48
11
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chai great location egg station old town oreos walking distance night market east gate thoroughly enjoyed my stay water temperature small street eggs cooked to order bathroom sink bedroom suite thae pae gate the check in process room service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location is great as it’s in the middle of the night market and the old city. Front desk was nice at check in. We asked for a 4pm check out and changed 100 Baht extra. We had a delux room. Very clean and comfortable but the bathroom layout is terrible. Hard to even sit on the toilet. The pool is nice and gets some sun. They do however need to do some maintenance before it gets away from them. The glass is dirty. The panels are rusting. Breakfast was amazing. Fresh cooked eggs to order. I was happy with my stay

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lazytraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallop_Manoon, Front Office Manager at De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lazytraveller13,

Thank you so much for sharing your delightful feedback with us on TripAdvisor, following your recent visit to De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay, especially the cleanliness and comfortable room and the legendary Oriental service of front desk staffs which we are renowned for. However, we do apologize for some inconveneinces caused by the bathroom facilities. YOur comments are taken to the involved department for the future improvement.

We await with pleasure for an opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel for another wonderful stay.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was excellent and very friendly. I wasn't a fan of all the paintings, but aside from that I have zero complaints. The rooms were nice and comfy. The suite we got was excellent.

The hotel is by an alley next to a few other boutique hotels, but it's very close to sighting seeing areas specially if you are in the weekend, the night market is literally 2 blocks away. Definitely would recommend a stay at this hotel!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jaf2313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallop_Manoon, Front Office Manager at De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jaf2313,

Thank you so much for sharing your delightful feedback with us on TripAdvisor, following your recent visit to De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay, especially the cleanliness our our rooms and the legendary Oriental service which we are renowned for.

We await with pleasure for an opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel for another wonderful stay.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

In first two nights, our room has bad smell and noisy air conditioning
After our request for room change, the problem is fixed our next two nights, we have a good sleeping
Overall speaking the hotel is value for money. Very close to old town

Room tip: Do not hesitate for room change
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waichuenc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallop_Manoon, Front Office Manager at De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear waichuenc2017,

Thank you so much for sharing your delightful feedback with us on TripAdvisor, following your recent visit to De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you had a good seleeping of your stay. However, we do apologize for some inconveneinces caused by the bad smell of your first night. Your comments were already taken to the involved department and fixed on a day later.

We await with pleasure for an opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel for another wonderful stay.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Great room, very good location and very service minded and nice personell. Breakfast is good with fresh coffee, eggs cooked to your wish and a range of vegetables, fruits and desserts every day. Will definitwly choose this hotel again on a later occasion. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank olavamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallop_Manoon, Front Office Manager at De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear olavamu,

Thank you so much for sharing your delightful feedback with us on TripAdvisor, following your recent visit to De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay, especially our good breakfast selection and the legendary Oriental service which we are renowned for.

We await with pleasure for an opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel for another wonderful stay.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

The hotel is beautiful, modern, comfortable and friendly. The rooms are very large and the property itself is stunning. Improvements: The floors in the bedroom need to be mopped more often, my feet were filthy walking around the room. The stand up shower and bathroom sink needs help. Although beautiful, its not practical. You will spill water everywhere. The bowl itself is designed to splatter and the shower leaked water due to the shallow depth. Otherwise, my stay was amazing and the staff was extremely helpful in booking tours and pleasant.

Room tip: Floors need to be mopped. Shower needs to catch water and lighting in the room is not good. Aesthetically the hotel/room is fabulous!
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SooKiSooKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallop_Manoon, Front Office Manager at De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SooKiSooKi,

Thank you so much for sharing your delightful feedback with us on TripAdvisor, following your recent visit to De Chai the Deco Chiang Mai. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay, especially the legendary Oriental service which we are renowned for.Howver, we do apologize for some inconveneinces caused by the bathroom facilities. YOur comments are taken to the involved department for the future improvement.

We await with pleasure for an opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel for another wonderful stay.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews