We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Trip.com
eDreams
Booking.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
1
14
30
12
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1
14
30
12
22
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 79 reviews
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 20, 2009

Date of stay: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 24, 2009

Date of stay: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

A relative suggested that we stay at this hotel while in Chiang Mai due to fact that it's located conveniently near the Night Bazaar. There were unexplained noises during the late evening. We couldn't fall asleep for the entire night. We kept hearing screaming noises as if someone was in distressed or danger. No other electrical device could have produced that type of sounds. It was very disturbing. The next door T.V. blasted in full volume right in the middle of the night, and we found out in the morning that no one was in the neighboring room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, except to someone who is interested in something of a paranormal.

Date of stay: January 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WorldTravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

this was THE worst hotel i have ever stayed in (and i have stayed in some pretty questionable places). When we first arrived we thought, hmmm looks okay, nice aesthetic details in the lobby until you REALLY looked. it was as if this hotel was in its prime in the 70s and a bomb fell shortly after and it was never cleaned or updated / kept up since. this place was so dirty - the carpet had stains on it all through the hotel. the room was dusty, there was poop droppings in the drawers, blood stains on the sheets and then the cockroaches came out. HUGE cockroaches the size of my cellphone. we had to call the desk to get help. they sent up a man who hosed our room down with thai bug spray (probably not USDA approved obviously). we ended up plugging all drains ourselves and kept the bug spray by our bed. needless to say we did not sleep well that night. other things to note - the back courtyard again looks like it was abandoned in the 1970s. wooden decks were rotting, the pool was a greenish brown and had leaves in it. there was even a dead cat carcass on one of the tables. the breakfast buffet was very un-hygenic. ants on the buffet table, dirty cups, the creamer was turned. i refused to eat anything after thinking about how many cockroaches were probably crawling all over the kitchen. and this place was also in a sort of shady area - my friend and i left to get a drink after the first cockroach sighting and realized that we were surrounded by hookers at every bar we went to. they were all really nice to us two american gals but it should tell you something. we didn't necessarily feel unsafe as the thai are all very friendly and it was close to the bazaar but who cares?? STAY AWAY FROM THIS [--] and pay extra money for better accommodations!!!

Date of stay: March 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank siznoyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed March 26, 2009

Date of stay: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews