We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Studio 99 Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio 99 Serviced Apartments
Ranked #116 of 863 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Mai
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    39
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
44
48
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2009

A great place to stay while in Chiang Mai. The apartments are very clean, tidy and very spacious with lots of room for the kids. The staff are so helpful, kind and courteous. This is our third family holiday to Chiang Mai and is definitely the best accommodation we have stayed in. It is situated on a quiet soi, just off the main Thai Pae Road within short walking distance of the Night Market and the Old City. We totaly agree with all the positive comments written by Joel (who also wrote to Trip Advisor).

Whilst in Chiang Mai I had the misfortune to break my leg. The owner of the appartments, Suppatra and her husband Matt, did everything practically possible to help and assist myself and my family whilst I was in hospital and when I returned to the apartment. No problem was too big for them, everything from Suppatra accompanying my husband to the hospital to ensure the medical insurance was in order, to giving us transportiaton to the hospital to get the wounds dressed, These plus many more things that are too numerous to mention, but were so important to us.

I can only thank Suppatra and her staff for the kindness and genuine concerns and desire to help me and my family in every way possible.

For anyone who is thinking of staying here, you are not only guaranteed first class accommodation in a good location, but management and staff who have a genuine commitment to ensure their guests are well looked after and enjoy their stay in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family_x_4Rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male'
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2009

I came across Studio 99 serviced apartments on the internet and booked directly as it looked pretty neat and good value for money. I was glad to find out it was just what i was expecting. Having stayed in few other hotels during my vacation in KL and other parts of Malaysia, i was extremely happy to find this beautiful apartments. This is by miles far the best money spent.

The apartments are very spacious and very neat with up to date facilities. We simply loved the interior and the simpleness, yet elegant design of the rooms and the building itself. you can buy groceries from near by markets and store in the refrigerators. fully fetched kitchenett is available and free wifi throughout the room and its good speed. i wanted to stay in the room all day, although Chiang mai has much to see, i had to go out during the day time. Hotel staffs are very kind and ready to help you anytime, not to mention the genuine hospitality from the owners.

The apartment is located in the heart of Chiang mai and yet kind of secluded from the traffics and noise of the city. Its quite and relaxing. Often during the night, i would stay in my belcony gazing at the moon beaming straight to our bed through the glass windows. It was spellbounding. I wish i could describe less poetically, so it does not sound im trying to sell it, but its absolutely amazing the experience i had. You can smell the fresh air from your balcony coming probably from the near by mountain that accommodated Wat Phrathat Doi Suthep temple.
its minutes walk from tapae road and night bazaar and thapae gate. very convenient.

At the reception, they also offer travel agent service, including tours, treks, flight bookings, train bookings etc. Although in chiang mai, almost everybody is a travel agent, the apartment agent travel hub offers competitive prices, so if you do not have much time to shop around for prices, you can book tours and treks with them directly.

Over all, this was my best 5 days during my one month vacation in which i travelled to malaysia and thailand and singapore. Chiang mai is a place of great value and studio99 apartments is the place to stay. I hope they'd have availability when i come back to chiang mai... a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mshmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend on Sea Essex
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

What a great place for a family to stay whilst exploring the fantastic city of Chiang Mai and the surrounding areas. It was more than spacious for our family of two adults and two children aged 6 and 11. We had a two bedroomed apartment, it had a large lounge with kitchen and balcony off of it. A large hall with two large bedrooms off of it. The master bedroom had a walk though wardrobe which led to a more than adequate ensuite. Both bathrooms had good showers and a nice supply of clean towels and bed linen were provided every day. We had some laundry done and it was very reasonably priced and returned promptly.

The location was great just a ten minute walk to the Night Market, and only a short journey from the airport.

All in all i would thoroughly recommend this apartment to anyone thinking of travelling to Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plustwokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We stayed in Studio 99 for 4 nights, and enjoyed the stay very much.

It is situated within walking distance of large night markets and nightlife. however it is off the main road so its not noisy or on a busy street. there is also safe parking available which was useful as it meant there was somewhere safe to park the rented mopeds.

The staff were very helpful and with studio 99 being teamed with a trip organisers it meant that we were able to book flights from Chiang Mai to Ko Samui without the hassle of finding a travel agent that wernt out to rip us off.

The apartments were very spacious, clean and modern which was just what we were looking for.

All in all a fantastic place to stay and I would recommend these apartments to anyone looking at staying in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alleyalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.2 mi away
The Grand Napat
The Grand Napat
#66 of 386 in Chiang Mai
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#47 of 386 in Chiang Mai
554 reviews
1.6 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#24 of 386 in Chiang Mai
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
#25 of 386 in Chiang Mai
725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thapae Boutique House
Thapae Boutique House
#125 of 386 in Chiang Mai
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
#74 of 386 in Chiang Mai
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 99 Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 99 Serviced Apartments

Property: Studio 99 Serviced Apartments
Address: 48 Soi 3, Thapae Road | Chang Klan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 863 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Studio 99 Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, Studio 99 Serviced Apartments offer the perfect balance of modern style living and convenience. All of our apartments come fully equipped to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. Walking to some of Chiang Mai's most popular tourist destinations is a breeze with the central location offering easy access to the famous Night Bazaar, Old City Walls, Wat Phra Singh and Thapae Gate. Offering both 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, Studio 99 is ideal for families, groups and travelers looking to spend their time in Chiang Mai in the comfort of a hotel and the freedom of an apartment. Our friendly staff are always on hand to give helpful advice and knowledgeable suggestions on where to go and what to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Studio 99 Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing