We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Rental in Chiang Mai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio 99 Serviced Apartments
Ranked #111 of 908 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Mai
Reviewed December 4, 2011

This is the best place I stayed at in Chiang Mai and will choose it from now on. It only has 6 units...It is private and has excellent service including an all night security officer that will let you in after 8 pm. The staff are courteous, kind and always has a smile; a true example of what Thailand is, the land of smiles.

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor apartment and had no issues with noise from other residents or neighbor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2011Momo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 160 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2011

First of all, we would like to say thank you very much for keeping us updated on the flood situation in Thailand before our departure. Besides, we also wanted to express our greatest gratitude to all the staff of Studio 99 (Ann, Oh, Tack & the Guard), they are extremely helpful and made us feel like at home. Their English proficiency and vast knowledge in tourist destinations had helped us find the locations easily and advised us the reasonable taxi fare to be paid. On top of that, they are very patient and willing to work extra mile to help the guests. Our special thanks go to Oh (somehow she worked most of the days during our stay) who has taken the on us to give a reminder call to the cab driver who sent us to Chiang Mai Airport without being told so. Besides, she had also helped us to check the flood situation and accommodation confirmation at Bangkok.

Last but not least, we must say congratulations to you for having a great team consists of highly satisfied and happy employees. Happy employees are obvious products of a great coach / manager. The performance of studio 99 staff highly reflects good management style. Kudos !
Again, thank you very much for the hospitality.
We sure will recommend Studio 99 to our friends and relatives if they ever visited Chiang Mai.

Room Tip: First floor & above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khor_Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We picked Studio 99 from the limited but excellent reviews. It's located in a quiet lane about 5 mins walk to the Thapae Gate and 10 mins to the Night Bazzar. The apartments are very spacious, extremely modern and serviced each day. They have a front and rear deck area, kitchen area,  plasma TV with cable and free WiFi and a proper lounge area. I honestly prefer apartments to hotel rooms now as they offer so much more flexibility. The staff are all tremendous, especially Ann & Aor (we miss them already). They speak good English and nothing was ever a problem. We decided to stay one more night so we could experience Loy Krathong and luckily our apartment was available for one extra night. They happily arranged new flights back to Bangkok as well as all our transfers and even arranged all our laundry. If you are traveling to Chiang Mai and want accommodation that's not only affordable but feels like a home away from home, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Pleasant, comfortable, clean, wifi, very good location, and Ann at reception was WONDERFUL.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I simply love Studio 99. We spent almost 3 weeks in Apt 1 on the first floor. Large living room, bedroom and bathroom. All necessary kitchen utensils supplied. Clean! very bright rooms. Western style supermarket a quick tuk tuk ride away. The room opened onto a quiet provate courtyard. Good location and relatively central to everything. They have their own travel agentcy so local tours were easily arranged including private cars with english speaking drivers.

Room Tip: if need a driver ask for Chai
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank im44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Rooms are big and clean. Near to old city which you can enjoy walking street + old city gate. Minibar is reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Level 1 apartments have additional patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crismomo180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed 3 weeks in a 2 bedroom apartment and everything was great : the place, the apartment, the service. It's clean, quiet, all facilities work properly and people are very helpful. They can make all arrangements such as car or bike rental, taxi, advise etc... This is indeed a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TitouLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#39 of 389 in Chiang Mai
500 reviews
1.6 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#25 of 389 in Chiang Mai
681 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#47 of 389 in Chiang Mai
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BanThai Village
BanThai Village
#40 of 389 in Chiang Mai
676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nap in Chiangmai
Nap in Chiangmai
#41 of 389 in Chiang Mai
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#57 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 99 Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 99 Serviced Apartments

Address: 48 Soi 3, Thapae Road | Chang Klan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 908 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $51 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Studio 99 Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, Studio 99 Serviced Apartments offer the perfect balance of modern style living and convenience. All of our apartments come fully equipped to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. Walking to some of Chiang Mai's most popular tourist destinations is a breeze with the central location offering easy access to the famous Night Bazaar, Old City Walls, Wat Phra Singh and Thapae Gate. Offering both 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, Studio 99 is ideal for families, groups and travelers looking to spend their time in Chiang Mai in the comfort of a hotel and the freedom of an apartment. Our friendly staff are always on hand to give helpful advice and knowledgeable suggestions on where to go and what to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Studio 99 Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing