We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Eyal S
Rehovot
Can't wait to be there again
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 14, 2012
We stayed in Thailand with our 12 yo daughter for two weeks and Micasa Guesthouse in Chiang Mai was our absolute favorite.
We felt so much at home here - the atmosphere was very cosy and the staff was very friendly (their English was very basic, yet we had no problem to communicate). The design and architecture are at the same time very simple yet with much care taken for small details, like color scheme, cute mosaic ornaments on bare concrete on the bar, and so on.
The lobby is open to the alley, has comfortable couches and chairs and it is so nice just to sit there, drink and chat with other guests and look at people at the alley. there are also few wired PCs at the lobby. WiFi is free and we had no problem accessing it from "our" Red room. The room is cosy and simple: three mattresses on the floor, refrigerator, good working air conditioner, a small balcony, shared clean bathrooms - 900 Baht.

Location is great - very quiet, yet close to the old city as well as to the Night Bazar, the Warorot market and it borders a very nice temple.
Laundry services are provided just in front of the Guesthouse.
Tours can be reserved at Micasa or at the very close by Thana Guesthouse or other agencies on the street.
Date of stay: March 2012
Nearby Hotels
Pool Bar at the Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
2.1 miles from OYO 369 Micasa Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.8 miles from OYO 369 Micasa Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.9 miles from OYO 369 Micasa Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.6 miles from OYO 369 Micasa Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Pool
1.6 miles from OYO 369 Micasa Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.2 miles from OYO 369 Micasa Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
19
27
12
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
27
12
6
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 65 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in the Violet Room on the 3rd floor. It was 900 baht/night and it was beautiful. The room is a great size and the whole place just has a great feel to it. The location is perfect, internet is free for guests, the staff are very nice, and there is a travel agent right in the front lobby to help you plan your time in Chiang Mai. Our only issue was that there were some holes in the mosquito net over the bed and we left with a few bites. Hopefully, they will replace the mosquito net soon.

Room tip: Violet room on the 3rd floor is beautiful! I think it's probably quieter than other rooms also.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlisonKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Quite frankly with a price for guest house in chiangmai Mai as it is, any small issues one could live with. Like in our case for example: we got a room with air-con, but it didn't really work and we had to open a balcony door to get some fresh air during the night. Unfortunately with the fresh air we also got many mosquitoes and noise from outside street.

I do not say this is something which really really bothered us, and they had those anti-mosquito scrims, but it somehow affected the quality of sleep.

On the positive side, staff was very friendly. Wifi worked in the room, toilets with showers and rooms were clean, so really no major issues. Price and location were perfect for us.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonNico
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I have stayed at Micasa during two separate trips. Both times were great. It's a simple guesthouse.. I really enjoyed how close it is to many food places and fun things to check out around Chiang Mai. Yes, it could get noisy.. but the noise didn't really bother me too much.

Right in front of Micasa, there are places to get your laundry done (30 bath per kilo) and to rent a motorcycle/scooter (about 200 baht per day).

The room cost was about 600+ bath per night, which isn't bad at all. considering it's a guesthouse and so close to center of activities in chiang mai

Room tip: I have booked the downstairs room both visits. I figured the rooms upstairs would have been noisier.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This little guest house was perfectly postioned in a quiet lane near the Thapae road and 5 minutes from the old city centre. It was clean and friendly and felt like being in a family environment. The lobby is open to the street so it's fun to see the comings and goings. Good and cheap laundry right opposite. Some noise sometimes at night seems inevitable for the city centre but was not constant or overwhelming, and a pair of earplugs works wonders. There's a friendly lady who speaks good English and organises tourist trips and helped me with flight arrangements. Close to several of the hundreds of wonderful temples in Chiang Mai. Loved the city temples, massage shops, night markets and flower market, wide choice of excellent and very cheap food, and fruit smoothies (lady on the corner of the lane by temple is best and cheapest).

Room tip: Guest house has wifi but it does not operate in all rooms although can always be used in lobby. 'Pamela' (?) is nice room with big balcony but up steep spiral staircase.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SaBi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

We stayed for almost 2 weeks at micasa guesthouse because we liked it so much! the staff is very friendly, they made us feel like being at home!
the guesthouse is also very nice looking, the cafe area is just beautiful and the rooms are also all individually decorated. we had a fan room with a small balcony, tv and fridge with a shared bathroom (only share with one other room though, and it was always very clean) for a very cheap price. the location is absolutely perfect, right between the old town and the night market on a quiet street, laundry is just opposite on the road.
anyway, it was one of our very favorite places on the whole trip!

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southeastasiamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews