We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
LeMeridien.com
$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Expedia.com$81
Hotels.com$81
Priceline$81
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,124)
Filter reviews
4,124 results
Traveler rating
2,557
1,146
302
81
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,557
1,146
302
81
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le meridien night market latest recipe the club lounge executive suite concierge desk mountain view infinity pool doi suthep old city breakfast buffet wonderful hotel thai food nice pool tuk tuk favola starwood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,193 - 1,198 of 4,124 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016

The location is very central - in fact maybe too central for some given it's between the red-light district and the night bazaar however for me it's a good compromise and very central.

The hotel itself isn't brand new, nor is it tired or dated. It has a great gym - almost the size of a commercial one. It also has a very nice pool area.

What this hotel really excels at however is it's service which is personal, genuine and just makes everything so easy.

We'll be back.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCM, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear James C,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear of your enjoyable time in Chiang Mai, and I am glad that our location, facilities and personalised service contributed toward making that possible.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Gregory Anderson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for one week. We booked a regular room but upgraded to a corner suite upon arrival (Thank you Nida for your help!). The room itself was wonderful and had a great view of the city and mountains. There's a nice pool that was never too crowded, and the lobby had a great ambiance. We are observant Jews, and the staff was extremely accommodating of our sabbath observance. This was in line with the extremely high level of service we received from every single member of the staff that we interacted with during our stay. Everyone was polite, courteous, and eager to assist in any way possible. The price was amazing, and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

The only thing I would like to see changed is their policy on heating up outside food. We brought kosher meals that only need to be placed in the oven and heated up in their sealed packages, but unfortunately their policy is not to heat up outside food. They made an exception for us on one of the nights, which was great, but as there are many observant Jews who visit the property I would suggest maybe purchasing a small toaster oven in order to accommodate others in my position.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCM, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Shauly1,

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear that your stay was a memorable one. I am happy to hear your kind comments regarding the service offered by our associates and that you enjoyed your guestroom. Please rest assured that your feedback regarding kosher meals will be taken on board for consideration as we continue to evolve our service culture to suit all requirements.

We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Gregory Anderson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

From check in until check out you could not wish for better service, parking your car on arrival, accompanying you to your room, excellent wi-fi, large clean rooms, great toiletries, slippers and dressing gowns, min bar, flat screen TV, this hotel provides it all, a choice of restaurants and bars, it has a swimming pool, yoga classes, something for everyone, and it is situated in the heart of the famous 'night bazaar', so you can enjoy an evening stroll and buy some souvenirs for those 'loved ones', this is the place to stay

Room tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a mountain view
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCM, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Terry C,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here from arrival until departure, and appreciate your kind comments regarding our service, facilities and location.

We hope you will choose Le Méridien Chiang Mai as your base on any future trips to the city.

Warm Regards,
Gregory Anderson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed 3 nights at Le Meridien and had a fabulous time. Always greeted by a multiple of staff, breakfast was delicious, concierge was very helpful, even located expensive missing glasses. Night Bizzare was at the end of the street, took took to Riverside area was only 100TB. On the morning of our last day we treated ourselves to a Spa treatment and have to say it was simply the best experience I have ever had. The exfoliating scrub left our skin so smooth, the massage was perfect with lovely oils and perfect discretion, the facial delightful. Noii and Aom were just lovely and it was the perfect finish to a wonderful stay. Thank you for making our stay so pleasurable

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCM, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Toni B,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien and sending us a review. I am pleased to see the service of our associates mentioned so positively, and it is also great to hear that our location and The Spa contributed toward a memorable trip to Chiang Mai.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Gregory Anderson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

We visited Chiang Mai and our family stayed at Le Meridien Chiang Mai for 12 days. When we left, we really appreciated all the details that made a difference for us. The lobby is clean and bright, has many comfortable seating areas. The staff is always aware of keeping the area pleasant for it's guests. I really appreciated greatly when a noisy group of tourists began eating their fast food and durian in the lobby and were quickly asked to do so elsewhere. The guest who mind their manners love this polite assertiveness towards rude tourists who are not educated and informed.They have art from local artists and the decor is clean and modern. The staff at the front really capture Chiang Mai's friendly spirit. The doormen always welcomed us in and wished us good trip on the way out. A few times the doorman even got us tuk tuk drivers and would speak with them to make sure we got to our destinations. They gave us a great tip : tuk tuk drivers from Le Meridian to any of the local destinations around should cost no more than 100 baht. Thanks doorman!
The front desk personnel and concierge were always smiling, friendly and attentive. They helped us call local places to make reservations and exchanged our large baht bills for smaller ones for optimum bargaining. They always greeted us and I thought it was very endearing that they called my husband "Mr. Woody " since our last name is very hard to pronounce. They were always professional and extremely welcoming. To be honest, we were so accustomed to Le Meridian friendliness that when we went to Bangkok, we felt let down by their staff and very much noticed the difference.
The room was nice and clean. We got one which faced out to the city and mountain. Lovely view! The bed was comfortable for my husband and I. My teen daughter slept on the convertible bed and she slept well.
We had the breakfast one time. The food variety was plenty and although the dining area was full, food was kept well stocked. There is a bar in the lobby and if you want a light breakfast they have croissants, pastries and tea and coffee.
The location of Le Meridian really made all the difference! You walk out at night and go left a few feet and there is the Night Market! Both the Anusarn and the Kalare markets are open and ready for shopping and treats, smoothies and dinner right there! Entertainment nightly with no need to use transportation. For our family and any family with children this is a plus! Le Meridian is actually close walking distance to many fun places. It is the tallest building and bright yellow so it is easy to find.
The pool area was active and well attended to by the staff. There are several seating areas to lounge in. The pool is not heated so it can be a bit chilly.
We definitely plan on returning the wonderful Chiang Mai and Le Meridien is our hotel of choice hands down. Thank you Le Meridien for the lovely stay!
Woody, Claudia & Sofia Aplanalp

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chiquidia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienCM, General Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Chiquidia,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to submit such an extensive review. I am more than pleased to hear that your trip was enjoyable throughout and that the service provided by our associates contributed towards making it memorable whether you were relaxing in the hotel or spending your time exploring Chiang Mai. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our location, facilities and your guestroom.

We look forward to your next trip to Chiang Mai.

Warm Regards,
Gregory Anderson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews