We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Royal Lanna Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap in Chiangmai(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Nap In Fest(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,314)
Filter reviews
3,314 results
Traveler rating
1,937
1,015
269
65
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,937
1,015
269
65
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketspg memberlatest recipespg pointsthe club loungecorner suiteburger kingconcierge deskmountain viewinfinity pooldoi suthepold citylobby barupgraded to a suitebreakfast buffethigh floorfive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,257 - 2,262 of 3,314 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2009

good views and comfortable bed in the room, and the hotel's location is great ~
u can find anything u want to bought it near there!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glove_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

This hotel was perfect in every way and as frequent, fussy travellers we dont say this lightly. Its brand new and ultra modern. You walk in from the chaos of Chiang Mai to be met by a vanilla scented, ultra modern foyer with smiling staff who could not do more to help.

The rooms are large, with comfy beds, flatscreen TVs and a fantastic rainfall shower. The windows are noise proof. The food was fantastic - the breakfast buffet is one of the best we have ever had with regard to both choice, service and quality. Muffins are to die for!

The hotel is right in the heart of Chiang Mai, in the midst of the night market so you are spoiled for choice in the evening. The pool area was great - good sized pool, views out to the mountains, only problem was its quite small so not always enough sunbeds. The spa was wonderful. The business centre has three computers with high speed interent which is complimentary - a great touch.

The concierge was great with organising any trips but we organised from the UK a magical day training to be an elephant mahout at the Lampang Elephant Centre a good hour from the city. We rode them for a few hours, learnt how to get on and off, washed them etc. They have two and three day courses if one day isnt enough for you! If you want more info check out www.chiangthai.com. Its much preferable to the day trips which include an hours ride on an elephant which arent always looked after properly.You do need to book in advance as its so popular.

Overall we were blown away by the hotel and couldnt wait to get back to it every night after our trips out. We came from the Mandarin Oriental and were fully prepared to come down to earth with a bump but it didnt happen.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hazz03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Very good modern hotel right in the heart of Chiangmai. The only let down for me was the standard of service at the breakfast buffet, which was amongst the worst I have encountered. During my stay it was not that busy and it would still take up to 20 minutes to get coffee and a similar length of time to get service from the egg station. The staff were not responsive to criticism and just seemed to ignore you and if anything were arrogant and rude. This was very disappointing in an otherwise excellent hotel and tainted my whole experience. Consequently I will not be recommending the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DomPBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

Great hotel! Great service! Great location! The club lounge manager and team are amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nychellzkitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Stayed here for 5 nights...so far we had stayed at 3 other 5 star hotels in China and Thailand...so expectations were building...

Loved the driveway, a beautiful elephant water feature greeted us at the front, then into the Huge luxuriously lobby. We met and checked-in with the assistant manager who escorted us to the room...she was BRILLIANT, telling us all about the hotel facilties, mapping out all the hot spots to eat and what to order at each restaurant...she was spot on!

She also advised what prices we should be payinf for the touristy things we wanted to do like a traditional Thai dinner etc.

Pros - EVERYTHING!!! Room, breakfast, staff all amazing! LOCATION was a +++
Cons - the pool is not heated!...it happened to be rainy and cold the 5 days we were there, so would have been good if we could use the pool without being chilly....I guess there is not steam or sauna room...but I am being picky...these are just little extras that are a luxury to have when staying in a 5 star hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QLD-BLONDIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews