We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
LeMeridien.com
$70
View deal
Booking.com$70
Expedia.com$70
Hotels.com$70
Priceline$70
eDreams$70
Travelocity$70
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,129)
Filter reviews
4,129 results
Traveler rating
2,562
1,146
302
81
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,562
1,146
302
81
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le meridien night market latest recipe the club lounge executive suite concierge desk mountain view infinity pool doi suthep old city breakfast buffet wonderful hotel thai food nice pool tuk tuk favola starwood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,532 - 2,537 of 4,129 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The hotel is located just opposite the night market, offering great shopping opportunities. The two restaurants within the hotel serve quality food and service was pleasant and efficient.

Amenities were adequate but not well thought out. For example, there was no place to hang the hand towels, and the sink is so shallow that water inevitably splashes all over the wash area.

Staff were helpful and attentive and this really helped our events held there run smoothly.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuoCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jitsak L, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear LuoCJ,

We are so happy that your events held at Le Méridien Chiang Mai were running smoothly! Thank you for your compliments, especially for the helpfulness and attentiveness of our team. This is a great testimony to the pride we take in serving each of our guests.

Thank you for your kind words about our convenient location and we are glad you were pleased with our two signature restaurants (Latest Recipe and Favola) together with the food quality and efficient service provided.

In addition, we understand your concerns with the lack of place to hang the hand towels and the design of the sink. These will be addressed and discussed in our next product development meetings. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Chiang Mai soon.

Yours in hospitality,


Jitsak (Gino) Lim-Pakornkul
Hotel Manager
Le Méridien Chiang Mai

“The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy…” - Martin Luther King, Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Being my first trip to Chiang Mai, I was pleasantly surprised by the efficiency that it takes to get to LM from the airport, and an amazing first experience with LM Chaing Mai. The check in was extremely smooth and professional and the front office team is extremely professional and friendly without being overbearing. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a pillow menu, which has become the norm with Starwood properties. Fabulous stay and look forward to returning.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jitsak L, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear Vokie,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We're happy that you enjoyed your hotel experience since the very first moment that you arrived.

Your impressions about the smooth check-in, the friendliness of the front office team, clean and comfortable rooms plus the pillow menu are very much appreciated and are being shared with our team as they are a true added inspiration for them to continue delivering the highest level of service and premium products to all our guests.

Moreover, it was such a great delight to learn that you have a fabulous stay and look forward to returning. Our entire team also can’t wait to see you back soon!

Yours in hospitality,


Jitsak (Gino) Lim-Pakornkul
Hotel Manager
Le Méridien Chiang Mai

“Work at the same time on sky, water, branches, ground, keeping everything going on an equal basis... Don't be afraid of putting on colour... Paint generously and unhesitatingly, for it is best not to lose the first impression…” - Camille Pissarro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Had the good fortune of staying at the Le Meridien Chiang Mai for three days and it was quite a pleasurable experience. The Hotel is everything you can ask for from a 5 star property, and everything is just immaculate. The rooms offer an excellent view and are well equipped to 5 star A grade standards.Combine that with Thai hospitality at its very best and you have a heady concoction of a place you want to visit again and again.

The food was a high point. I am a vegetarian and was delighted to find a number of vegetarian options on the buffet spread. The taste was great and to be mentioned about.

The Hotel is located right in the middle of the evening/ night bazaar, one of the tourist attractions of Chiang Mai and thats a big plus. The area around is replete with parlours offering traditional Thai Massage- I went to three and each time had an immaculate experience. One may want to visit these than the Hotel in house spa charging ten times the money for the same experience, so to say.

All in all, Meridien Chiang Mai keeps up the spirit of Le Meridien's hospitality, and then raises the bar a notch higher

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimeTraveller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jitsak L, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear TimeTraveller28,

I would like to thank you very much for expressing your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback! Your positive comments about your pleasurable experiences with our best Thai hospitality encourage our team to go further and keep adding those little extras that delivers a different experience!

It is great to know that you were satisfied with the variety of vegetarian options on the buffet and found our taste of cuisine to be delicious. Our chefs strive to provide a range of options to delight each of our guests and work hard to ensure that each dish is served to perfection.

Thanks to our unique location, which is surrounded by alluring eateries, the famous Chiang Mai Night Bazaar, and intriguing historical attractions, our guests can appreciate a great variety of activities, local culture and lifestyle, all just within walking distance.

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and if you ever feel like coming back to Chiang Mai, we would be honored to welcome you in our hotel once again.


Yours in hospitality,


Jitsak (Gino) Lim-Pakornkul
Hotel Manager
Le Méridien Chiang Mai

“The imagination imitates. It is the critical spirit that creates…” - Oscar Wilde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our stay at Le Meridien was wondeful. The staff were always so friendly and helpful. It was my Birthday while we were there and had a wonderful surprise of recieving a Birthday cake on the day, which was a lovely gesture. The rooms were very clean. With a big bath and the whole hotel was stunning. It is right in the middle of the hussle bussle of the night bizzar, yet in the hotel it was nice and quiet. I highly recommend this hotel. It was fabulous!!!!!!!

Room tip: Dont get a room to close the the lift, you hear people going in and out and doors opening and closing.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 991leahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jitsak L, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Leah00711,

Happy Birthday (one more time) - one of our favorite wishes in the world! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am overjoyed to learn that you so thoroughly enjoyed your time with us, especially with our friendly and helpful team members.

It sounds as though you had a wonderful Birthday trip and I was very glad that Le Méridien Chiang Mai could be part of your surprising beautiful memories, and we're happy to hear that you particularly enjoyed your clean room, a big bath and the entire hotel facilities. As you said, nothing is better than our great location – a peaceful contemporary oasis in the heart of the buzzing Night Bazaar!

We strive to provide excellence, and certainly hope to welcome you back again one day. Perhaps for another special birthday celebration! Thanks again.


Yours in hospitality,


Jitsak (Gino) Lim-Pakornkul
Hotel Manager
Le Méridien Chiang Mai

“All the world is birthday cake, so take a piece, but not too much…” - George Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here for three nights in June, while travelling to Laos.

Got a room on the 16th floor with great views over Chiang Mai and the mountains in the distance. Room itself is excellent, big, clean and modern. Beds are amazing, some of the best I've ever slept in. Bathroom excellently appointed as well, with a big rain shower and a separate bathtub (which has a window looking into the room. Nice, but fortunately there's curtains to close before you go to the toilet)

Amenities of the hotel are execellent. Beautiful pool with very nice staff that serves cold towels and water. Fitness center is well-appointed and has enough equipment to satisfy most fitness-fanatics.

Location is good, about a 10 minute walk outside of the old walled city and right in the middle of the night market area.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 83Bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jitsak L, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Bartje83,

Thank you for your kind words and detailed review as it is very much appreciated.

It is my pleasure to read that you had enjoyed your 03 nights with at us at Le Méridien Chiang Mai and that you liked your room and its magnificent views, the signature LM Beds, hotel amenities, splendid pool with all-day delights from our staff, the state-of-the-art fitness centre and most importantly our top location in the heart of the famous Chiang Mai night bazaar.

With our bathroom layout, aesthetics do play a key role in design, however I do agree with you that a perfect product should be both aesthetically pleasing and functional simultaneously to entirely suit our own lifestyle. This is a great learning point for our next product enhancement programme or for the new openings of our future Le Meridien hotels worldwide.

Bartje83, once again thank you for staying with us and for your opinion. I and my dedicated team look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Yours in hospitality,


Jitsak (Gino) Lim-Pakornkul
Hotel Manager
Le Méridien Chiang Mai

“The happiest people in the world are those who feel absolutely terrific about themselves, and this is the natural outgrowth of accepting total responsibility for every part of their life…” - Brian Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews