We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful little cosy hotel”
Review of Pak Chiang Mai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pak Chiang Mai
Ranked #27 of 809 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We absolutely loved Pak Chiang Mai. From the staff (always smiling and ready to help, with such good will) to the ambiance (the "lobby" is surrounded by a lovely garden), it is the perfect place to be if you're looking for a quiet, welcoming little hotel. We started our trip to Thailand in Chiang Mai, and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. It is very close to the main temples, and a few minutes walk from a more agitated part of town.
Our room was always very well cleaned, the shampoo, soap and conditioner they provide are all natural, the food is organic and delicious, and they are kind enough to always leave a pot of hot water and homemade tea bags (every night a different one) in your bedroom. Internet is free, and breakfast is served all day long.
This would definitely be our hotel of choice when we return to Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatolaPatolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 511 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Lots of charm on the south side of the old town. Fantastic breakfast and an easy walk to night bazaar and other markets.

Family run with a chilled and very friendly atmosphere. We arranged and paid for pick-up and drop off on arrival and departure. Good Internet service with wifi. Rooms are clean and big enough. Breakfast a definite plus and will see most people through to dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singaporeslingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This is the place to be if you are not a party animal. We absolutely felt welcomed by the staff. They were very friendly and accommodating. Food was good as was the morning espresso. Good location for the daily markets and many of the important Wat's. Not close to the party scene. This would be our hotel of choice if we went back

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosco84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We loved Pak Chiang Mai. Noon and Oh made us feel like we were family. We had a late flight arrival but our airport pickup and a warm welcome by Oh was great. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. Great shower and the shampoo and soap smell so good. The added personal touches like the pot of hot water for tea delivered every evening, the bikes that are available for your use, the complimentary mosquito repellent, are all thoughtful extras that make you feel like this is your home away from home. The lobby/garden area is great for relaxing or having a massage. The breakfasts are excellent. The "surprise" treat with your breakfast every day was delicious, as was every choice (and we were there long enough to try all the options). The roti and whole wheat croissants were a real treat.

We would definitely stay at Pak again on our next visit. Thank you Noon, Oh and all of your team for making us feel like this was our home away from home!

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor with a small outdoor space, that had a drying rack (convenient for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjinvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a charming and quiet hotel in a great location. The staff was most helpful prior to our first visit and while we stayed with them. The breakfast food very good and the lovely lobby and rooms made us feel relaxed the moment we stepped inside. We will stay here every time we visit Chiang Mai.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Pak Chiang Mai is a great value. Really nice room, tasty breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. They also sent out our laundry for 50 THB / kg, it was so easy and everything came back perfectly. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank JamesM233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

My sister and I spent one night at Pak guesthouse during a brief trip to Chiang Mai. As soon as we checked in we wished we had longer to spend there. The guest house is set in a leafy courtyard with swinging chairs and comfy corners to read and relax in. Our ground level room was beautifully & stylishly decorated and the staff made us feel instantly welcome and at home.
Our early morning flight out of Chiang Mai meant we were going to miss breakfast (which we had heard great things about) so we were delighted when we were offered a breakfast pack to take away instead! The guesthouse staff were thoughtful, attentive and warm and we would strongly reccomend this guesthouse for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adore83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#14 of 809 in Chiang Mai
870 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baan Hanibah
Baan Hanibah
#26 of 809 in Chiang Mai
354 reviews
2.9 mi away
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
#13 of 809 in Chiang Mai
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Once Upon A Time Boutique Home
Once Upon A Time Boutique Home
#23 of 809 in Chiang Mai
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chedi Home
Chedi Home
#10 of 809 in Chiang Mai
256 reviews
0.9 mi away
V Lodge
V Lodge
#2 of 809 in Chiang Mai
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pak Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pak Chiang Mai

Address: 39/5 Phra Pok Klao 2 Road | Phra Singha, Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 809 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $51 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pak Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the nature. It's a home away from home. Homemade organic breakfast will be served daily. Smoking in the hotel zone is strictly prohibited. We also provide free high-speed Internet and parking as well as a Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pak Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pak Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing