We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
432
81
12
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
432
81
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city sitting area bottled water light sleeper street food tucked away boutique hotel sunday night market wats gate moat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 532 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel is so different . Almost like a bed and breakfast. I love it. The staff is awesome,the hotel is all out door except for the rooms. The mosquitos were horrible but they provide bug lotion and its fine. The hotel is in walking distance to the night markets. Good location. The restaurant is very good homemade foods and cold chang beers. Hot tea every night was a nice touch. Free wifi,computer,bikes to ride and h2o. No fancy frills but everything you need and it felt like home. I would stay again.:)

Room tip: maybe quieter upstairs but bring ear plugs.i always bring earplugs to travel . I slept well.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenstrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Pak Chiang Mai for 4 nights, as part of a whistlestop 10 day tour of Thailand. We were staying in the suite as this was the only room available but glad we did as bathroom in particular was amazing and room was huge.

So many great things about this place. The location is good - in the old town and walkable to most places. Also right by great food stalls at night (mmm, chocolate roti). Lots of lovely little touches - different homemade tea bags and cakes every day, their own homemade shower gels/shampoos etc, breakfast available at any time of day.

Overall impression of service was that it was perfectly pitched - not pushy or intrusive but unbelievably helpful and friendly when dealing with any queries, arranging tours etc.

This is one of the nicest places we've ever stayed but in the interests of balance it's probably worth noting that Pak is very much a guesthouse and may not have some facilities you might expect if you were more used to large hotels - for example, another guest pointed out after we'd been there 3 days that there were no tvs in the rooms. But we'd completely failed to notice because of the charm and tranquility of the place. Loved it and would definitely recommend...

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistakenforstranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

this place came highly recommended by several friends and i could not have been more pleased. there is something magical about chiang mai, and while i would probably be happy anywhere in the city, this place has a bit of special magic that will keep me returning.

the location is fabulous inside the old city, the rooms are thoughtfully decorated and quaint, the common areas are calming and relaxing and the price reasonable. i was particularly impressed with the healthy breakfast options - i enjoyed the homemade yoghurt and muesli immensely! the service was also wonderful. the staff wrote out directions to every restaurant that we wanted to go to, helped us get to the bus station when we headed to laos, and were available to answer all of our other random questions. the shower even had wonderful pressure!

you will feel very at home at pak chiang mai. i will definitely be a return guest.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotter3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very friendly and knowledeable staff. Unbiased and can point you in the right direction. Very clean and comfortable, with interesting interior design. Would definitely stay here again. l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l l ll l l l l l l ll l l l l l l l ll l l l l l ll l l l l l ll l l l l l ll l

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was our fourth stop on our trip in south east asia. We went there following the reviews on trip advisor, once again everything good people are saying about the place is true.
What more can I add to what have been said, lovely room and garden, nice people and staff, great location. All of that and more.
What strikes me now is how much this place and its people reflects the character and ambiance of the city.
Coming from Bangkok, Chiang mai is a peaceful place, very serene, as are the people at Pak.
It was a beautiful stay, stress free and we wished we had spent more time there.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turner68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews