We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful”
Review of La Villa Pizzeria - CLOSED

La Villa Pizzeria
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stumbled on this amazingly authentic pasta and pizza place in the old city of Chaing Mai - a beautiful outdoor seating area, authentic wood first oven, and an Italian owner/chef who old my 12 year old daughter that he "he didn't need the money, he cooked because he loved the food". Every bite tasted like it!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bushey_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    30
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Avoca Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

WE ate here twice and enjoyed some red wine on our second visit, the manager quickly solved an issue with our order and it did not detract from our dining experience

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank cherryblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food, below average service”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I went here several times for Italian, as I'm not a lover of Thai food. The food was great, prices were higher than most places in the area and the service was not great (not friendly at all)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChristyLMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“very nice food, place and atmosphere”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

The pizzas we had were very nice, homemade. we sat in the lovely garden. Nice atmosphere with nice quick service. a little bit more more expensive than other places, but it was good quality food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flo723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Super Italian food in Chiang Mai”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We had lunch here with the kids and this was an exceptionally good Italian restaurant. It is run by a Thai family. The owner was very courteous and the pizza was exceptionally good. If you like Italian, you must go here... It's in a lovely area of town that has tons of great eating places...

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernSpice145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Villa Pizzeria also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing