We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai Food”
Review of Cafe de Nimman

Cafe de Nimman
Ranked #186 of 2,727 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Excellent Thai food with good service. Plentiful menus choices. Cute indoor decor with plentiful outdoor seating, too. Interesting tea and juice drinks, including the sweetened Lemmon tea. Great curries with generous meat portions.

Somewhat hard to find among the confusing sois but worth the effort.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 222 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

The service was not what we expected. It's a very nice looking place but the waiter was preoccupied with staring at his phone and when one of their dishes was off the menu we weren't offered another chance at ordering something else. Instead we split a soup which was delicious albeit very hot/spicy and more expensive than food in the area generally is.
Also - quite the mosquito area - so they offer you mosquito spray free of charge.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 440linen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

The new place is on sirimungkalajarn road near nimman road. The taste is always fresh and good. Thai fusion food in decoration but in original taste. The staffs are friendly and the prize is resonable.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Tingytingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 days in Chiang Mai and visited this restaurant twice! MUST TRY their tong yum kung soup, fried rice and pineapple smoothies!

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank 365jimmyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

We visited this restaurant twice during our 5 days trip in Ching Mai. The food portion is great, with lots of ingredients! Authentic taste and reasonable price, definitely a must come in Ching Mai!!

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Expedition644139
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Nimman also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Cafe de Nimman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.