We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast not up to much but other food is good.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Black Canyon Coffee

Black Canyon Coffee
Ranked #33 of 213 Coffee & Tea in Chiang Mai
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
135 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Breakfast not up to much but other food is good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Had an American breakfast in here, not really worth the 165 baht it cost - slice of ham, slice of toast, eggs OK but nothing special.However everyone else's food looked really nice so would recommend you miss out the western breakfast for something else.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wotchit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    114
    73
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the most comfortable restaurant in on Moon Muang”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

It's rather cozy if you compare it with other restaurants on Moon Muang. Quiet place, the room is neat and clean. Sometimes their AC is too cold. Steaks and salmon are always juicy and very tasty. They don't have fresh juices and that is a disadvantage. The coffee menu is very rich.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Decent place for coffee and Western food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

More expensive for breakfast than many of the other local places but it has wifi, aircon and clean toilets so not a bad place to stop and eat. The coffee was quite good, although their Americano was pretty strong - we named it the "heart starter"!

Good if you want a Western style chain restaurant to eat at.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giraffeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff UK
Level Contributor
621 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Good for People Watching”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nice outside seating area overlooking two roads. We went in twice and sat outside on the corner could have spent all day there watching everything go by.
The first visit we had coffee and it was good, on our second visit we had Strawberry Smoothies and they were really good again we took our time.
We did not eat here but there was an extensive menu and the food being served look good.
Very well worth a visit .

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“i have been in this, Black canyon coffee, its not my first time i love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

black Canyon coffee is i love it because, they don't have only the coffee but, they have others local food too,and also its very comfortable, to sit and chat

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel Dambar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Canyon Coffee also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Black Canyon Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing