We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Studio Apartment”
Review of Baiyoke Ciao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baiyoke Ciao
Ranked #257 of 826 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The room size is big, well-equipped with small kitchen, bathroom. Location is good as you might reach the shopping center, restaurant within walking distance. It is a bit far to the old city but actually Nimmanheamin Road is one of the highlight in ChinagMai.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tenmen1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 55 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Room was a good size, rooms serviced everyday. Room itself is not the cleanest - marks and dirt throughout. Aircon which is good. Hot water doesn't last very long. Location is good, close to good restaurants. Wi fi free but very slow and kept dropping out.

Overall was ok but wouldn't come back here. Would probs pay a bit extra a get something better.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AUSGirl1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

After staying in some pokey, dingy hotels rooms across south east asia, this place blew our minds! For the price of the average hotel room, you get a massive, modern two room apartment. The bedroom is vast, and has adjoining bathroom with both a bath and a shower. The third room is a spacious lounge with kitchenette, dining table and sofa bed. There are mod cons, such as two televisions, a large fridge, cooker, microwave and kettle to keep you amused. You also get two small balconies. Both rooms have air conditioning. Its all very modern, if a little too 'IKEA' for my liking, but after a long day in chiang mai, its the perfect place to come back to, and after a few days, it feels like your own little plastic home in the heart of 'trendy' nimman. There is a tiny fitness area downstairs if you are that way inclined, but dont expect too much. The staff are friendly enough, although you might have to cajole them into giving the place a clean now and again. There is a decent coffee shop and bar downstairs and a lift/elevator to whisk you back up to your spacious modern apartment. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattsicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

+ good roomsize with a small kitchenette
+ staff friendly
+ lots of farang dining restaurants in the area if you looking for that

-- black mould on bathroom tiles/joints & bathroom curtain
-- condition of bathroom mounting and plug not working
-- cleanliness of kitchen (stove & shelves)

Room Tip: check out bathroom before you move in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel is a renovated hotel so the room I stayed was a bit too old with some stain in the toilet, a bit scary at the first glance.
Anyway the cleanliness was acceptable and all facilities were convenient enough.
The location was the best of all.
One thing I was upset about the service was '1-day Chieng Rai Tour by A... Tour' the hotel booked for me.
There were 2 programs which the difference was the river cruise at the golden triangle which i was not interested so I asked the hotel staff and he told me the tours were not the same group and I didn't have to wait around.
The thing was what I had concerned came true and I had to wait for nearly 2 hours in a very hot weather, moreover the rest of the tour came back late!!! I asked the driver if I could wait in the car so it wouldn't be too hot but he refused due to the company policy.
That's all.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BondingMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is clearly Baiyoke putting a toe into the water to see if there is demand initially and I had expected a little more given it's link to the grand Baiyoke Sky Tower of Bangkok. But I would say this is a gem for Chiang Mai and the value for money is excellent. We were greeted by the staff and given ginger tea and what I would liken to a chocolate shortcake. The rooms are dated but have been given a make over with new furniture and appliances. The hotel is well placed for access to the airport and the walled city of Chiang Mai. The price doesn't intimate that it is going to be 5 star but I would say a 3 star. I would definitely stay again and the Dude Cafe is well worth a visit or two... Food cooked perfectly and served by Mickey who always smiled.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Access to the city and airport; its own kitchen (should you want to eat breakfast in - a shame to miss Thai food), big bath and wardrobes. Clean and quiet - though you do hear the planes overhead. Late check out - 12:00 - and free wi-fi. Very nice staff especially if you try a bit of Thai. Highly recommended if you want convenience in location and room to move around in your room and are not hung up on the latest decorator schemes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
The Empire Residence Nimman
The Empire Residence Nimman
#176 of 395 in Chiang Mai
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai
At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai
#82 of 395 in Chiang Mai
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sanae Hotel
Sanae Hotel
#88 of 395 in Chiang Mai
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
BED Nimman (Adults Only)
BED Nimman (Adults Only)
#8 of 395 in Chiang Mai
519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Ciao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Ciao

Address: 8 / 11 Nimmanhaemin Rd | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand (Formerly Nimman Viengping)
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 826 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $42 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baiyoke Ciao 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baiyoke Ciao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing