We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
View all 5 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
27
50
39
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
50
39
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 121 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Couldn't agree more with tigergumby's comments re hotel staff. Made a one night stay a very pleasant experience. Booked two triple rooms but only five of us made it. Staff were quick to offer alternative room at lesser cost. No frills but clean and comfortable. Substantial breakfast and good location 5 mins from Night Bazaar. Will happily stay here again.

Room tip: Good value for families with older children or groups requiring triple room. Rooms and beds are a good size. Free wi-fi.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingermanc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Nice smaller hotel..4 floors though. with elevator. Open Center..Real character..Close to night market..many restaurants..shopping..everything walking distance. The people who run the hotel are best assest..friendly honest and caring. One example..every morning owner goes out to feed all the homeless cats..up on top of wall surrounding Hotel. In Thailand I have noticed that dogs and cats do not have the same status as our pets in the United States...These people are just cool...and even though simple hotel..feels like home and one of best cheaper hotels in a very good area.

Room tip: Walk through parking lot of the fancy Porn Ping high rise hotel directly to the night market where many Thai Restaurants are..can purchase coupons to sample many..simple, good, next to many shops and night bazaar.
Date of stay: September 2011
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank tigergumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

I stayed at Tawan Court for one month in January 2010. Overall, I was impressed! The location is GREAT as it is 2minutes from the night market, which also means there are a lot of restaurants and other shopping around. You can walk to the old city in about 15 minutes, but there are also a lot of tuk-tuks around as well.

The hotel is 4 floors (with an elevator). Rooms are a great size with closet, TV, bed, refrigerator and ensuite bathroom. My only complaints are that there is a window (with a shade) that looks to the center of the hotel (which is open) so can sometimes let in a lot of light. I stayed in 414 and never had hot water (always lukewarm at all times of the day) and my room always smelled musty (I bought a can of air spray). But, I thought the location was worth it!

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovetotravel352
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

Stay at this hotel during my stay in Chiang Mai, Thailand. Was in perfect location festival that was going on at the time. Being located near night Bazaar but still in a nice quit location.

Free Wireless Internet and the small cafe downstairs whips up some good coffee and cake. There Pasta dishes were cheap and delicious!

Staff were super sweet and were very helpful with supply me with information,.

Would reccomend to anyone

Date of stay: November 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Nickt1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

Tawan Court is a small family-run (so we were told) hotel. It's very clean and conveniently located - steps away from many tourist attractions (lots of old temples and the famous night bazaar), restaurants, cafe and spas. We paid 600 Baht per room per night, and there was free wireless internet access in the lobby. Staff are friendly and helpful too!

The little cafe right next door serves decent breakfast at a very competitive price, and the little spa next to it is nice and cheap!!!

Date of stay: June 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LoogYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews