We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE REALLY NICE SPA”
Review of Sinativa Spa Club

Sinativa Spa Club
Ranked #187 of 241 Spas & Wellness in Chiang Mai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Please go to our website: Sinativa Spa Club started as the first Spa in Chiang Mai in 1997. We occupied a Thai-House as a Day-Spa. Our emphasis was and still is customer satisfaction. Due to noise and airpollution we moved the Spa to a new quiet place near the river Ping. Our price performance ratio is the best in town, starting from Baht 1300.00 for a two our treatment to a 3 hour treatment starting for Baht 1600.00. A detailed treatment list with the prices are available at the reception and the you can choose your own package for your wellbeing. Transportation from the Hotel in the city is free. Please come an check us out. You will feel good, relaxed and light like a bird.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

our experince of sinativa spa is very high appreciations of the place and the massage services we was pick up from the hotel then they serve us lemongrass tea the we invited to choose the packages the the smell of the oils for massage then the choice of body scrubs.we choose 3.30 hrs. inexpensive on our budgets. very happy we were recomend from friends

1  Thank goldy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 30 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

I visited yesterday with my friend group of four we all have private room with the great spa experince in rainy day we use also steam room for us is perfectly and the qualites are the best both therapist and environments perfections superclean and surely with spa relaxing music very professional serevices.

2  Thank nerodumpee n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

No privacy, room sharing with another couple. We felt uncomfortable all the way through, and decided to skip everything.
Steam room? Not a proper one, is the portable type.

Lady boss can see our anger, but she didn't even bother to ask or do anything.
She rather ignore all of us.

Place is dirty, no spa music, you don't feel relax or peaceful, especially for couples. Masseuse moving in and out, chatting all the time.

3  Thank KeithWong80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiangmaispa, Owner at Sinativa Spa Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Khun Keith,

Thank you for your review of our spa. Nothing to be praud of! It is entirely our fault to open the spa too early. We run our spa since 1987 at the Nimmanhaemin Rd. and if you read the review before June 2012 we done a good job. Due to delays in the remodelling and constructions of 2 proper double rooms and unfinished wet zone we deserve your comments. May we refund your expenses? We sincerly apologize for the situation for you and your partner. Our offer for a refund does not compensate your expectations for a relaxing time at our spa, however we send you your outlay as per your instructions.
We hope you come back to Chiangmai and enjoy free treatments for 2 persons at our finished spa.
Yours truly, Joseph Muller, co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

They moved from town to location near airport. Current operation is in a home. Bad experience says it all.

Yes they provide free transport but the amenities and privacy is totally unacceptable.

3  Thank jsiahpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiangmaispa, Owner at Sinativa Spa Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Sir,

Sometimes it hurts to hear the truth. Yes we were not ready for business by end of July, beginning of August. This due to unfinished building of separate rooms and also the General Manager and co-owner was hosipitalized with a severe condition. We sincerely apologize for your inconviniences. We moved our spa, which we operated 13 years from Nimmanhaemin RD. to a more quiet area of Chiangmai approx. 10 km from the Airport. We found a 2 level house which we remodeled to a small spa (max 8 persons), unfortunitly not finished yet. If you come back to Chianmai we would like to offer you treamtments of your choice for 2 persons. We thank you for your strong and negative review and we have taken steps to get Sinativa Spa Club finished.
Yours truly, Joseph Muller, co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

price @ 1600 Baht for 5 relaxing treatments which lasted for 3 hours was worth every Penny.
Tea / Fruits were served between treatments.
All rounds of Smiles/curtsies were rendered whenever escorted to the next Treatment Room.
Present location of the Spa makes one feel like in a Little Village in the heart of the City.
BTW, free transport provided from / to Hotel.
Works is in progress to Start a Brand New Spa at different location within the City.
Been told by the Owner that it should be ready in 2 months Time.
Enjoyed the Treatments and the Friendly Atmosphere.
Looking forward to treat myself in the near future with SINATIVA NEW SPA.
Best Wishes,
Max Wong

2  Thank Maxwong65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sinativa Spa Club also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Sinativa Spa Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing