We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best scooter rental ever! ”
Review of Cat Motors

Cat Motors
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Cat Motors is a family motorbike rental business first started in the far 2010 year. The story of Cat Motors began with a Yamaha Fino that we rented to our friend back in October 2010. Today, our company has up to more than one hundred motorbikes with different engine capacities and several cars. Our goal is providing a functioning motor vehicle and ensuring your safety on the road. We do not scrimp on the timely maintenance of the vehicles and monitor their condition. The maintenance that requires to be done by high-qualified professionals is held only in the Honda and Yamaha service centers. We donate about 5% of our company’s profits to the charities sponsoring education programs for children from low-income families. We believe that knowledge is a way to life. A way that provides an opportunity for children to get an education and become doctors, scientists, teachers, engineers, and contribute further to the society. Cat Motors — created by Travelers for Travelers. Welcome!
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

It was our first time renting a motorbike and were skeptical from renting one, but with the help of all the TripAdvisor reviews, we decided to give it a shot and rent from them. They were soooo conveniently located if you're in Nimman area. Their price was outstanding 200baht/day which in a trendy place like Nimman, it's a great price! Passport copy only and 3000baht deposit. Efficient, quick, friendly is their motto and they stand by it! Do not hesitate and rent from them and believe all the reviews! They are wonderful!!! I'd rent from them over and over again.

Thank lynniiee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin Z, Owner at Cat Motors, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Thank you Lynn!
Easy - Trusted - Friendly
Because... Created by Travelers for Travelers =)
So, Longer rental - lower price! =)
Enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"scooter rental"
in 37 reviews
"first aid kit"
in 40 reviews
"baht deposit"
in 7 reviews
"rental shop"
in 4 reviews
"police check"
in 3 reviews
"rental period"
in 3 reviews
"reliable company"
in 3 reviews
"mae hong"
in 3 reviews
"nice bike"
in 3 reviews
"quality bikes"
in 3 reviews
"via facebook"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 11 reviews
"speak good english"
in 3 reviews
"doi suthep"
in 5 reviews
"old city"
in 3 reviews
"honda"
in 23 reviews
"helmets"
in 76 reviews
Filter

140 - 144 of 255 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2017

I've lived in Thailand and rented hundreds of scooters over the years and never seen a place run so efficiently - scooters, helmets are all in excellent condition, with rainwear, special digital lock and first aid kit all included in the rental price, which is at the low end of the price range for Chiang Mai motorbike bike rentals. There is even a choice of cc bikes. The paperwork takes minutes and there is no need to leave your passport - only a signed copy and a cash deposit. There are even signs listing the penalties in law for various traffic infringements on the wall (see pic). No pickiness on the return of the bikes. I couldn't believe this place and is super recommended.

Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin Z, Owner at Cat Motors, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Thank you, Jo

We are travelers and created our company for travelers who understand that the quality of services, honesty, timely professional service and safety on the roads - is more important than "OMG, I want the cheapest bike in the city, everything else is not important!" =))))))

And we are very pleased to receive feedback from a person who live in Thailand and rent many motorbike in many rental in Thailand and understands us at 146% =)

We wish you good luck and many amazing trip on the future =)

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

I've rented a Yamaha mio 125 cc
They were only 125 cc (max), unfortunately i would like to have a bigger bike
Anyway ,it did the job
No passport need to be taken in "custody", only copy is fine
You need to give 3000 baht as warranty (or 100 euro/$ )

Thank Zakaria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin Z, Owner at Cat Motors, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Hi, Zakaria

In our rental there are different motorbike. Starting from 110cc to 750cc. But motorcycles do not stand still. Customers come, check, rent. Therefore, it is possible that at the time of your visit all the powerful motorcycles were rented.

To have an unlimited quantity of motorcycles of this or that model, so that they are always available, there can not be any rental on this planet.

In any case, if the customer asks for a more powerful motorcycle that we do not have available at the moment, and if the customer does not want to rent anything from the available motorcycles that are professionally serviced by our mechanic, we always recommend another rental in which you can rent a powerful motorcycle, which we do not currently have available.

Good luck on you future travel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017

Great service and bikes condition, very helpful, fair prices. I will definitely rent at this place again!

Thank Viktor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2017

We chose this place based on TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The bikes are awesome, the staff is friendly and professional, the location is convenient and the price can't be beat. The only thing you need to be aware of is the 3,000 baht deposit, which you need to have on-hand in order to complete the rental. Thank you Chiang Mai Scooter Rental!

Thank Lauren_v_332013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cat Motors also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Cat Motors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing