We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Restaurant”

Le Crystal Restaurant
Ranked #190 of 2,191 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $121
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Le Crystal Restaurant is the finest French Cuisine blending Northern Thai Culture with a contemporary Thai Teak Wood building Outdor seating is available on the terrace bringing you closer to the Ping River and into our garden for the perfect romantic evening. Being the recipient of the Best French Restaurant awarded by Thailand Tatler Magazine for the ten consecutive years, leaving no doubt that we offer only the authentic French Cuisine. Our chef presents a wide selection of dishes using the finest ingredients. from the famous Pan-Fried Foie Gras to the mouth watering many kind of Souffle . Our restaurant also carries a wide selection of Fine wines to compliment any of the dishes you order. With its superb Lanna architecture styling and sumptuous food, Le Crystal Restaurant will take your breath away. Visit our exceptional wine cellar and indulge in our outstanding French cuisine As the restaurant sits on the bank of the Pink River you can enjoy a warm atmosphere with live jazz music and our attentive service. Thus making it appropriate for hosting many events, such as weddings, birthdays parties, anniversaries, celebrations, private parties or launching new products. Our menu can be tailored to your specific needs with various set and buffet menus. Le Crystal Restaurant can accommodate up to 120 people, and is divided into 2 sections: Main dining room 40-80 people and the terrace 30-40 people. Reservations are recommended. The finest French Cuisine, right in Chiang Mai. Free transportation is available within the city limits. may not be available for our buffets and special events . Please contact us for any inquiries Open daily: 6.00-10.30 pm. For dinner. With a live jazz band starting at 7.30-10.00 pm. (Except on Sundays)
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I visited once time. it's Loykrathong Festival is very nice Restaurant and good service so, Fantastic this Festival for me. It's very nice Fireworks, Hot air balloon and everything.Thank you so much. Le Crystal!!
If i come back again it will be the first restaurant to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark6630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 89 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

Easily the best International Restaurant in Chiang Mai, consistantly perfect cuisine and service, I have dined there with friends, family and business contacts many many times over the past 5 years.. my favorite restaurant in Thailand and I travel all over the country being in the Travel Industry, if you have a special occasion while you are in Chiang Mai this is the place to go

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I dined at this new restaurant called 'The Steak House by le Crystal'. Serving Thai and Australian beef among other things. Inexpensive and good service. Live music from '70s and '80s. Must try spaghetti icecream for dessert. 20%off Monday nights, Ladies night Tuesday and buffet on Wednesday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We visited this restaurant on Christmas Day 2011 after booking online. We were picked up from the hotel by two immaculate staff and transported comfortably to the restaurant.On arrival we were impressed by the ambience of the riverside restaurant and the attention of the staff. We enjoyed a special christmas day dinner menu and the food was the best meal that we have experienced outside of our own home for many a day! Presentation was first class and service extremely polite and efficient. For the quality and service the price was value for money. If you want to have a special evening, a romantic meal please visit Le crystal... we certainly will when next in Chiang Mai.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YaowaketC, Public Relations Manager at Le Crystal Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Greeting from Le Crystal Restaurant, Chiang Mai
All the staff at Le Crystal are very grateful for your recommendation to Tripadvisor.
If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.
look forward to see you again
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Proposed to my bride at Le Crystal. Romantically set on the banks of the Mae Ping River, Le Crystal is a great place to enjoy a delicious dinner for two. Great wine selection as well.

Thank bronx4play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Crystal Restaurant also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Le Crystal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing