We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wonderful Bike Selection, Friendly Service, Lacking Safety Equipment

I rented a bike from Mr. Mechanic on two separate occasions. The bike was a Kawasaki Vulcan S, a... read more

Reviewed February 18, 2019
gregmR6698KB
What else... Food company

We went there with my girl friend for a 6 days trip, we negotiate for a Cb500x. The bike was very... read more

Reviewed March 23, 2019
vall_eb2018
via mobile
Read all 47 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Chiang Mai
from $49.90
More Info
from $66.54
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
from $83.17
More Info
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
23
8
3
3
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
8
3
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mae hong son loop the loop honda helmets pai bikes 125cc shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

Rented a Toyota Fortuna 4WD as we were travelling from Chiang Mai to Pai for 5 days.
Car was a little dated but in good condition new tyres all round all in good working order. After a bit of negotiations we got a discount of 400thb a day which pleased us.
We had all the insurance cover and breakdown cover we requested not that we needed it as the vehicle was in good working order.
Very professional young staff and accommodations would recommend this amongst the many rental places in Chiang Mai.
Luigi and Helene
Isle of Man (UK)

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank sonic62_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

I've gone two days in a row both times they've been closed locked empty at least a half hour before their posted buisness hours. 5:20pm and today 5:30pm seeing as though they have it written down that you have to pay an extra fee for dropping the bike off after buisness hours and that the staff seemingly doesn't take their job seriously enough to put in a full 10hour shift it is unlikely I will try to rent from them again.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank BRobb94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We rented 2 Honda CB500 motorbikes from Mr Mechanic at Shop nr 2. Friendly, professional service. If back in Chiang Mai will rent from them again!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Johan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We rent a 125cc scooter for the Mae Hong Son loop and it worked perfectly fine. They provided us with a nice one they had revised just for us as we went there the day before starting the loop. You can either leave your passport or leave a 4000BHT deposit. We could choose the helmets we wanted and they were also of top quality. Highly recommend it.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 583nicolasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

we rented 3 honda click 150cc and manage to get a good price, if you want to reduce the rental price you just offer them -30 baht or something then you can get some discount. On our way to Doi Inthanon, we had an accident which damaged the bike badly and we need to pay 6380 baht for it. Luckily by using our bargaining skils we got it reduced until 5400 baht. MrMechanic were very considerable since we were on very tight budget and they offer to replace for a new bike for free.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank mohd h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews