We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refined & Cozy in the Hippest Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai
Ranked #73 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
BANGKOK
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Refined & Cozy in the Hippest Location”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

discerning interior decoration, intimate ambience, delicious foods, one of the best city stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THITIPANBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    83
    26
    12
    5
See reviews for
45
50
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Been there in Oct'11. Situated in the lifestyle road of Chiangmai with lots of restaurants, cafe, hip pubs, and chic shops around. No tourist traps or dirty bars like in Nightbazaar area. From the hotel, you can easily go to everywhere in Chiangmai city areas either with your own car or the public red-cab truck.

The exterior of the hotel may be simple and a bit aged but the interior was charming. Services were good. The room was perfect. Best of all was their buffet breakfast. Not a vast choice but not a boring American style! It had a mouthwatering local food that you can't find in any of the chain hotels.

The downsides were 1.) not the best view from the windows in the room and 2.) still need to take few steps up or down the stair to get to the elevator. Not a good choice for those with a walking difficulty.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We have stayed here many times. It is a modern hotel, the rooms are good, and the staff very friendly. It is conveniently situated not far from some interesting restaurants. They did not offer a laundry service but there is one just across the road from the Hotel. there is even a Starbucks nearby. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank confused_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Tucked at the very bottom of Nimman St. soi 12, the hotel looked like many other apartment buildings in Chiang Mai. Once you step inside, however, you'll find the most charming decoration and helpful staff of At Pingnakorn.
We stayed here over the Christmas weekend in a two bedroom suite on the 5th floor (504). Our suite was nicely decorated like everywhere else in this hotel. I must mention here that I love all the paintings -- all of them depicting the Northern flora and fauna and sceneries/lifestyle.
The main purpose for this trip is to visit the Royal Flora Ratchapruk which was just fantastic. It's very well done and I highly recommend it. We also went up to Doi Suthep, visited Bhubing Palace (really beautiful roses) and pay homage to Buddha's relics at Doi Suthep Temple. The weather was wonderful, slightly chilly.
Night times are shopping time and the hotel is just a short walk from Chiang Mai's hip shopping street. Many tempting restaurants and stylish shops lined both sides of Nimmanhaeminda. There are walking streets on weekends as well - Saturday at Wua Lai street and Sunday at Ta Pae. I'm not a big fan of walking streets. Too many people and same old touristy stuff. Good experience for those who've never been to one, though.
One last thing that must be mentioned about the hotel is their famous breakfast. I have yet to see worthy rivals. They serve truly delicious Northern style breakfast like kanom chin nam ngiao as well as more common Thai style kao tom, fried patongko and also really fresh salads, fried eggs & bacon.
I love the place and will surely come back!
P.S. pillows are a bit too hard for my liking.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priyavadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Spent three nights there, liked the cleanliness and decor, felt like a much more expensive place. Other guests were mostly Thais which was a good sign. Laundry service available just down the road, ask reception for directions. Free WIFI. Location is a bit of a walk to the main road and then it's a bit of a way into town. Breakfast items were all cold, even the fried eggs and some were obviously left over from last nights dinner but there was plenty to eat.

At the airport buy a 120 baht ticket from the taxi desk to any hotel in town, get the drivers phone number for the trip back which should cost 150 baht. The drivers in town are allergic to the meter, use tuk tuks for short journeys and bargain hard, even then you're still paying over the odds.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brisman333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

it fantastic hotel , we got the room on the roof top floor with the private roof top garden triple bed , the room was so clean and full of amenities . The decoration is very nice , chic and boutique , breakfast is soooooo delicious too and it just only 20 step walk to famous club next soi . so you don't have to worry ho much you get drunk and walked back to room .
Price is reasonable as we 're called to booked and make bargain and we got it ei ei .

Room Tip: pay a bit more to get the best room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bangkok B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

I have been at this hotel several times and I feel like the service is getting worse. The room is at great location, very convenient, but noisy surrounding. Not recommended for light sleep person. The lastest I stayed I found that The lamp in my room and telephone are broken. If you wanna book this hotel, check out at travel agency website. It is much cheaper than booking through hotel directly.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zamijang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.7 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
0.3 mi away
Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
#74 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.4 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#40 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.7 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#93 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai

Property: At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai
Address: 4 Nimmanhaeminda Road Soi 12 | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing