We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little paradise in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eco Resort Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2009

Imm eco was just as good as I had read in the reviews, it was truly like a hidden garden in the city. A little bit out of the centre, but still it was close enough to walk to or get a tuk tuk. River only 10 min walk away where plenty of restaurant and bars. For the room prices getting such a beautiful pool, restaurant, every day cleaning, nice common room etc. I definitely recommend this to anyone who appreciates peace and quiet in the nature.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorikee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 379 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2009

Well it is like staying in a victorian conservatory, MASSIVE jungle plants populate the huge grounds of this former school. There isa huge swimming pool at the back of the hotel/hostel. The rooms are good sized with air con, cleaned daily. I saw this hostel in a UK daily newspaper asbeing one ofthe tophostels inthe world, and it WAS ! The security guards salute you when you enter the grounds. Breakfast is even included and there is a good exotic wooden hut restaurant . It is all a feast for the senses if youarrive directly from a western country. Terrific place.
The drawback is that it is located a long way from centre, and you are forced to cross the local TukTuk driver always waiting for yourcustom outside. Walking takes a good 30 mins

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WellingtonNewkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Booked a week at Imm Eco after finding good reviews online and due to it being one of the only "hostels" in chiang mai with a pool, upon arriving i found the food and level of accomodation outstanding for the price i was paying, around 6 GBP per night, that included a room to myself with air conditioning. the staff were perhaps the best thing about this place for example i mentioned a bar i was looking for in the city offhand and upon returning from dinner discovered the receptionist had looked up the bar online and found me the address, all after telling him not to worry, the pool was clean and big for thai standards with decent sunbathing deckchairs etc as well, a short ride into town by tuk tuk means i would recommend this to anyone visiting chiang mai!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank benonolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

It's the best hostel I have ever been. Calling hostel is reductive. This is a corner of paradise very close to the main attractions of this vibrant and sizzling city. highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
2  Thank MarkCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

we found this place by chance online and decided to give it a go. it's the nicest place we've stayed at in southeast asia thus far.

pros: free wifi in the room, bathrooms were shared but super clean, there was an onsite washer and dryer (though the dryer didn't work too well), nice pool and cold a/c.

cons: a bit of a walk from town, breakfast was ok but not great.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cheeeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

great place to stay a little out of the bustle of chiang mai, room very comfortable converted school room, grounds gorgeous and swimming pool huge plenty of sun loungers, breakfast adequate

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollyrowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We stayed in a room with bunk beds that were very very comfortable. Everything was clean and tidy. The grounds are lush and the swimming pool a great place to relax and cool down. We were also able to do our laundry.
Our rate included breakfast which was good value.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billis50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.2 mi away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#157 of 392 in Chiang Mai
662 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#49 of 392 in Chiang Mai
932 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pattara Place
Pattara Place
#176 of 392 in Chiang Mai
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#26 of 392 in Chiang Mai
684 reviews
1.3 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#89 of 392 in Chiang Mai
287 reviews
1.5 mi away
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
Green Tiger Vegetarian House
#3 of 933 in Chiang Mai
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Resort Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Resort Chiang Mai

Address: 109 Bumrungrad Road | Wat Kate Muang Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 933 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $23 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco Resort Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco Resort Chiang Mai, a new development from Imm Hotel Group, offers value accommodation for nature lovers. With Ecological, environmental and economy awareness, we create with attention to simplicity in design and service that fulfill fundamental needs of travelers who are looking for a pure relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eco Resort Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing