We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great big pool and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eco Resort Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great big pool and clean rooms”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed for six nights. The pool is the best part of this resort. Really large and beautiful with a nice setting. There aren't enough loungers though and they fill up early.
We had a private twin room, with a shared bathroom. The bathroom was reasonably close but outside which can be annoying in the middle of the night. Lots of bugs and creepy crawlies in there. The showers were good and hot and there is shower gel in a dispenser in there.
The dorm part has a wooden deck-like floor and we were woken up whenever someone walked down the corridor, it was insanely loud! There was a French family staying there whose kids ran up and down non-stop, pounding and pounding. (not the hostels fault I know!)
The reception desk was rude and reasonably unhelpful but this didn't bother us much as we had barely any contact a with them. They let us store our luggage on the day we checked out in a secure cupboard with a key.
It's a bit far from anything else in Chiang Mai so we did a lot of walking in the days and got a lot of Tuktuks in the night. It's cheap so doesn't matter. Don't pay more than 150b for any Tuktuk ride back to this hotel or they're ripping you off.
The breakfast is pretty good, they serve it in a big restaurant with an outdoor bit which also does lunches too. It's mostly normal thai stuff with noodles, soup and rice and some western food like toast and yoghurt and fruit and instant coffee.
Our room was cleaned every day and the mosquito nets were effective. The only issue was the banging floor noise I think.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Customer

We thank you very much for staying at Eco resort chaing mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Ketsaraporm Mukwimon
Sales and Operation Manager

Eco Resort Chiang Mai
109 Bumrungrad Rd., Watkate, Muang,
Chiang Mai 50000 Thailand
Tel: +66 (0) 53 247 111 ext. 1116 Fax: +66 (0) 53 247 340
Mobile: +66 (0) 8 9895 0414 E-mail: ketsaraporn.m@ecoresortchiangmai.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    152
    39
    12
    10
See reviews for
30
70
102
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

The price is amazing for the whole environment, the atmosphere, the pool, the room, the breakfast. If you are budget traveler but still hope to get the quality stay this is your choice. But the Thai girl of the reception desk is not patient and friendly. She seems so bothered about my question when I ask her the "hair dryer" and she thought "toilet". I didn't find the dryer and got back for help she looks so annoyed. That's the only thing Makes me pissed of. oh by the way it is not convenient if you carry big baggage cuz you have to take a walk and there is no elevator. But it's "Eco" resort so I would not mind.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank veronique1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketsaraporm M, ผู้จัดการ at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Customer


We thank you very much for staying at Eco resort chaing mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dismay caused. The mentioned matters will be shared with our executive team and we will take immediate actions on it as we take pride in putting guests as our 1st priority.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Ketsaraporm Mukwimon
Sales and Operation Manager

Eco Resort Chiang Mai
109 Bumrungrad Rd., Watkate, Muang,
Chiang Mai 50000 Thailand
Tel: +66 (0) 53 247 111 ext. 1116 Fax: +66 (0) 53 247 340
Mobile: +66 (0) 8 9895 0414 E-mail: ketsaraporn.m@ecoresortchiangmai.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Eco resort is very beautiful and you really get a lot for your money here. There is a nice big pool, clean toilets, and a small restaurant with a great morning buffet. The booking agency (visit beyond) was very helpfull and helped us planning what to see and do in and around Chiang Mai. Would gladly stay at Eco again

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank molle93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketsaraporm M, ผู้จัดการ at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Customer

We thank you very much for staying at Eco resort chaing mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Ketsaraporm Mukwimon
Sales and Operation Manager

Eco Resort Chiang Mai
109 Bumrungrad Rd., Watkate, Muang,
Chiang Mai 50000 Thailand
Tel: +66 (0) 53 247 111 ext. 1116 Fax: +66 (0) 53 247 340
Mobile: +66 (0) 8 9895 0414 E-mail: ketsaraporn.m@ecoresortchiangmai.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here for 8 nights when I initially only booked 2! It's a great place, very relaxed and chilled out. The reception staff are a little lazy and there's only one plug socket in the two bed dorms which is a bit unhelpful. That's my only complaints, the rest of it is perfect. It's a little out from the main city of Chiang Mai but it's only a 100/150 tuk-tuk ride. Not particularly busy if you're after meeting people but the swimming pool is awesome! I'd recommend it if you and a friend or your partner want to relax for a while. Oh and the mozzies are everywhere, but that's just Thailand!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Customer

We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dismay caused. The mentioned matters will be shared with our executive team and we will take immediate actions on it as we take pride in putting guests as our 1st priority.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,
Ketsaraporn M.
Sales and Operation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genève
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed there 2 nights in a room sharing with a friend. Bathroom is commun outside, very clean and beautiful. Food so-so. Nice garden and relaxing pool.
Ok to be there outside the city but dont get lost on your way back :)
And quite cold at night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpolasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Customer

We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Ketsaraporm Mukwimon
Sales and Operation Manager

Eco Resort Chiang Mai
109 Bumrungrad Rd., Watkate, Muang,
Chiang Mai 50000 Thailand
Tel: +66 (0) 53 247 111 ext. 1116 Fax: +66 (0) 53 247 340
Mobile: +66 (0) 8 9895 0414 E-mail: ketsaraporn.m@ecoresortchiangmai.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husand and I, he 70, me 63, rented a little private room and although it was small, the view of the gardens outside from our floor to ceiling windows, was really nice. Since our room was too small for a closet to hang clothes or even wet towels, the only thing we can suggest is that maybe some hooks could be added in the room. Although we were a little concerned about a "shared bathroom", it turned out to be perfectly fine. There were plenty of sinks and showers and the whole area was kept so clean and well-stocked with supplies. Everyone was so friendly and helpful to us, the front desk staff, the cleaning people, the outside maintenance crew, the kitchen staff. They all made us feel like it was our home. There is a huge, lovely pool, ping pong, washing machines and dryers and a restaurant with very good, inexpensive food in addition to the breakfast that is included.

The only thing that was difficult for us at our age was the noise sometimes at night. There are gorgeous hardwood floors outside all the rooms that they take immaculate care of. But there seemed to be many people who would often be drinking and/or talking loudly until very late into the night while we were there. Another few days, there were guests with young children who let them run through the halls screaming or crying endlessly. Unfortunately those hardwood floors were a perfect sounding board for all of that noise which sometimes made it hard to sleep. I think it might be a good idea if they hired someone at night to help monitor things a little, maybe at least until midnight or so. It could be that people just don't know how loud they are being.

I would still highly recommend the Eco Resort, whether I had a few suggestions or not. There were just so many positives to outweigh the few inconveniences. It felt like our home away from home and we would definitely go back. I miss everyone there!

Room Tip: They also have rooms with private bathrooms if you prefer. They just didn't have any available w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicmama8k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Customer

We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Ketsaraporm Mukwimon
Sales and Operation Manager

Eco Resort Chiang Mai
109 Bumrungrad Rd., Watkate, Muang,
Chiang Mai 50000 Thailand
Tel: +66 (0) 53 247 111 ext. 1116 Fax: +66 (0) 53 247 340
Mobile: +66 (0) 8 9895 0414 E-mail: ketsaraporn.m@ecoresortchiangmai.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I went to Chiang Mai and I stayed at Eco Resort for 2 nights. The room was nice, I stayed in Octagon room with six bunk beds. My friends and I slept together (11 people). It was like a high school sleepover and I love it. In our room there are theee shower bathrooms and four toilets. Actually, this better than I expected, compare to the price I think it worth for the money. There are some terrible points about mosquitoes and noice pollution because the room has a very low ability to control the sound. We have eaten breakfasts there, it was basic and nice. They do not serve fried eggs but they have boiled eggs instead, unfortunately that I love to eat fried eggs in the morning. The hotel itself decorated with the eco friendly design as their name. The hotel not located in the city center but there are local transportations which you can take it to everywhere just only 20 thb for person. Overall the room was nice and worths for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simjeniece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Customer

We thank you very much for staying at Eco Resort chiang mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Ketsaraporn Mukwiomn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.3 mi away
Pattara Place
Pattara Place
#184 of 375 in Chiang Mai
39 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#54 of 375 in Chiang Mai
848 reviews
2.1 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#22 of 375 in Chiang Mai
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
#68 of 375 in Chiang Mai
430 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
#53 of 375 in Chiang Mai
1,579 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#149 of 375 in Chiang Mai
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Resort Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Resort Chiang Mai

Property: Eco Resort Chiang Mai
Address: 109 Bumrungrad Road | Wat Kate Muang Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 806 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco Resort Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco Resort Chiang Mai, a new development from Imm Hotel Group, offers value accommodation for nature lovers. With Ecological, environmental and economy awareness, we create with attention to simplicity in design and service that fulfill fundamental needs of travelers who are looking for a pure relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eco Resort Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing