We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eco Resort Chiang Mai
Nearby Hotels
Sirilanna Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$102
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$97
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$550
$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$96
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
$176
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$192
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$375
$340
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
160
170
43
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
170
43
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig pooltuk tukgreat poolprivate roommy entire staylaundry facilitieslovely resortair conbed dormcheap pricegreat place to stayfresh fruitbreakfast includedold townguest housenight bazaarbaht
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 398 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The only weakness in the Hotel is the breakfast which was always cold.
The rooms were clean but you need the mossy curtain.
Avoid rooms near the pool as it can be noisy without ear plugs.
Staff very friendly.
Transport waits outside the front. Just barter a price. We never got ripped off once.
If you are hungry at any time. Superb café across the road cheap and quality snacks.
Don't forget to go to the ice cream parlour end of the road.
I would go again but they need to keep the eggs warm!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 726stephen40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoresort_Staff, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear 726stephen40

Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai.

Whilst we were happy to note that you found service satisfactory as room and friendly staff however as result of your observation about breakfast which was always cold so we are able to take directs steps to improve your comment.

Your co-operation in bringing this to our attention is much appreciated and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Nittayaporn Polsri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Lovely resort, beautiful pool, however vegetarian food options are zero (aside from breakfast). Clean and very simple air conditioned rooms. Good wifi.
All in all a beautiful place to stay however not if you're wanting to meet people. I saw less than 5 other people my entire stay. I was travelling alone so felt pretty isolated.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wander1uster_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoresort_Staff, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Kymlee86

Thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us

Regarding to your comment for no vegetarian food , we accept you comment and take direct to step to provide more varity of food (breakfast)

Your co-operation in bringing this to our attention is much appreciated, and we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Nittayaporn Polsri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the resort for three nights during July. On the first day we arrived a few hours before check in, having been involved in a sleeper train derailment and crash at 4am that morning en route from Bangkok, understandably we were in need of a shower and a lie down. We explained our situation to the reception staff who had housekeeping prepare a room for us within half an hour, this was very kind and very much appreciated.

The resort itself was tidy and clean, the swimming pool was of a really good size, our room was lovely, the restaurant was nice and the complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. It isn't the most conveniently located place to stay in Chiang Mai, however I would not hesitate in recommending the resort and would definitely return there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoresort_Staff, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Jasmine B


We thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai.

Whilst we were happy to note that you found our service satisfactory, room , food ,swimming pool around the hotel.

We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant. Hope to welcome you to stay with us again.


Best regards,
Nittayaporn Polsri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This place is perfect if you are looking for a hostel/backpacker type place with a little bit more luxury. (You may be disappointed if looking for a luxury hotel). We booked the superior room and were upgraded for free to deluxe (the best the resort offered), costing about £13 a night each. The room had comfortable enough beds, a large bathroom, fridge, free bottled water each day etc. The air con was good and could be kept on all day which helped keep mosquitos out (there weren't really proper windows, it was more blinds and nets but we didn't have a problem with bugs).

The hostel was slightly out of town but cheap tuk tuks or red trucks could be got from just outside of the hotel and you could easily get anywhere in the centre for around 50p each and about a 10 minute ride. Being out of town meant the advantage of having a huge pool. The hotel restaurant was really quiet but did delicious food, and there were also cheap street food stands opposite the hotel. The resort was a bit quiet when we were there but I imagine there would be a lot going on in busier times!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helena333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoresort_Staff, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear helena333


We thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai.

Whilst we were happy to note that you found our service satisfactory, room , food ,swimming pool around the hotel.

We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant. Hope to welcome you to stay with us again.


Best regards,
Nittayaporn Polsri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in Chiang Mai for 5 days, and this little place was perfect. Off the beaten track, we actually found out about it from a couple who shared a Tuk Tuk with us from the train station.
It wasn't too far out but close enough so that we could easily get cheap rates to and from town.
the swimming pool was well maintained, the rooms were clean, tidy and cheap enough for our traveller budget. We had an Aircon room, which was welcomed after days of heat!
We got breakfast included and the restaurant was actually really lovely, and pretty cheap too!
The lady who does day trips etc. sorted out our long boat to Luang Prabang, and was so helpful.
Little piece of heaven! I'd definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Pick a room near the pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pigglepoggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecoresort_Staff, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear pigglepoggle


We thank you very much for your recent comments following your stay with us at Eco Resort Chiang Mai.

Whilst we were happy to note that you found our service satisfactory, room , food ,swimming pool around the hotel.

We are appreciates your feedback and promise to keep with our services improvement to make your future stay here even more pleasant. Hope to welcome you to stay with us again.


Best regards,
Nittayaporn Polsri
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews