We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Sun' Shines Here at Amazing Alleyway”

Amazing alleyway at Chiang Mai
Ranked #131 of 2,666 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $2
Description: Very pleasure service. This eatery just behind the Chiang Mai Gate Market. Nice staff which show me the herbal garden. Funny owner good juice + very good sandwich. Plus wheat grass juice make me power on the go.
Restaurant details
Description: Very pleasure service. This eatery just behind the Chiang Mai Gate Market. Nice staff which show me the herbal garden. Funny owner good juice + very good sandwich. Plus wheat grass juice make me power on the go.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

A welcoming slice of hospitality .. Sun & partner are truly lovely, kind, sweet people who will make your visit memorable. Expertly, freshly blended creative juice/smoothie combinations & much more magically prepared by sunny Sun, served with beautiful smiles & heart. The cooling watermelon & fresh mint juice perfection to beat late afternoon heat. Cozy inviting seating area tucked in alleyway just up from Chiang Mai Gate within Old City. Definitely will re-visit when next in Chiang Mai .. highly recommended!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Anjali2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchanee Y, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Amazing alleyway at Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 60 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

My bf and I went for smoothies and the it was the most refreshing drinks, especially when we walked around a bit. The prices are also very reasonable, and you can tell the ingredients are fresh as the juices were vibrantly coloured and the taste wasn’t too sweet. The owners are also the sweetest people, definitely recommend!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ror L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchanee Y, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Amazing alleyway at Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Secrets of the sweet is come from the fruit and Sun's smile :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Loved the juices and service. Got the watermelon and ginger one , was very well made. The seating area is nice and cozy as well .

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Parth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchanee Y, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Amazing alleyway at Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

If you happy I'am happy too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

The couple running this place are amazing, so kind, friendly and happy. We ordered Detox and Digest smoothies, Tofu and Mushroom sandwiches and a Mango sorbet, all of it was very delicious and served with a huge smile.
We strongly recommend a stop here if you need a cold drink or want some simple but great food.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LukasM1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchanee Y, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Amazing alleyway at Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

We so happy to see you smile too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

By far my favorite place to visit and best people to hangout with. Down to earth owner and with an amazing attitude. Delicious juices too! You'll never regret it!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank iannoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchanee Y, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Amazing alleyway at Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Thank you for join us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazing alleyway at Chiang Mai also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Amazing alleyway at Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing