We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Chiang Mai
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
170
62
18
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
62
18
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat cafe tuk tuk old town rooms are nice and clean drinking water lovely boutique we loved our stay nice stay guesthouse baht soap taxis laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 263 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Lovely Boutique Guesthouse
Banilah is my fevorate place to stay in Chiangmai Thailand.
Super convenient and comfortable just walk 5 minute to the Market a lot of foods and shopping area easy to get TukTuk or Taxi is really absolutely place and great location the price is perfectly

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank KanyarinS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at Banilah many times and are always happy to return. The staff are the best and will help you with anything you need. Renting a motorbike is easy, as they call and the bike is delivered to you from an outside company, passport required. Laundry service is also easy and affordable, just a few shops away. The new coffee at the cafe is delicious, shhh ;) We look forward to our return next time in CM.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay visiting Chiangmai! Staff are so helpful, with great local advice on places to go, how to get there, and of course places to eat! Also made booking any trips or activities so easy. Would highly recommend to anyone travelling through Chiangmai!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sheldonm701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018

If you don't mind a non-AC room and a hostel type room then this is a great stay.

The staff was extremely helpful in helping us get around the city. They mapped out everything for us and told us exactly where to go and where not to go.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ilyas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about this hostel. It’s quirky decor and homely feel are just delightful. Location is pretty good too - just outside the old city. But by far the best thing about this hostel is the staff. One lady in particular (unfortunately I can’t remember her name!) was wonderful. She spoke fantastic English and gave us several maps, explaining each in great detail. She gave us tips on where to go, how to plan our days and where to eat (Woo restaurant - amazing!). So friendly and we really felt she went above and beyond to help. For example, we had booked to stay overnight in the Elephant Nature Park and we were allowed to leave our bags there overnight to save us taking them with us. We have stayed in many other places in Asia and this was by far the best - we were actually sad to leave! Chiang Mai is such a beautiful place and we would love to return. Should we do so, we will be staying in Banilah! Thanks so much!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jordlou1792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews