We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Chiang Mai
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
170
62
18
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
62
18
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat cafe old town rooms are nice and clean drinking water we loved our stay nice stay guesthouse baht soap taxis laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 263 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in Banilah and it was a very accomodation !
The owner was really helpful with everything : giving us good advices on where to go, where to eat, how to book our bus ticket to go to Chiang Rai.

The guest-house is away from the center agitation but the neighborhood around is full of little places to eat good thai food !

A really comfy and nice place to stay with a great staff !

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulietteL516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Booked 4 nights but stayed for 6, super clean and comfy. It was our favourite hotel and loved how great the ladies running the place were. They answered any questions and helped with recommendations (food, markets, activities, bikes, EVERYTHING). We went to many of the local places they suggested and they were all great. Also they make the best Thai ice coffee. We already look forward to our next stay :)

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank emilybed1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Had the best stay here last month, me and my partner spent four nights at Banilah and wished we could have stayed longer! The staff are amazing, their service and friendliness is second to non. We haven't received service like this in five star UK hotels, the Banilah ladies are extremely helpful and welcoming. We had a drink on arrival and an introduction with colour coded map of the best places to see, eat and explore, all of which were amazing (especially their food recommendations)...the rooms are very clean with lovely traditional decor and a very comfy bed. The only thing we would change is the bathroom as it is very basic and outside, attracting a few insects (not too much of an issue though).

Chiang Mai is a wonderful city, and Banilah went out of their way to enhance our experience every step of the way.

PS, try the sweet and sour chicken soup at their 'Boiled Rice' recommendation on the map. And do not miss the Khao Soi all over the city.

Don't book any other guesthouse!!

Amazing!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ampersandpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was brilliant. Nancy and the rest of the staff were fantastic. We were given a drink on arrival and Nancy showed us maps of the city telling us where to eat, what markets to go to and more. She also organised our cooking class and elephant sanctuary visit as well as taxis. The room was cozy and clean with everything that you need. Location was great for walking to the city and for Nimman road (great area- visit here!). We extended our stay by an extra night because we loved it so much. Thank you so much for a great stay!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jalva94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Very reasonable and clean accommodation. I stayed here for 3 nights in August 2016 in a double bedroom with a fan. The room is basic but very clean and the deco is nice. The other guests were polite and well behaved.

The staff are wonderful and helped me book transportation to the airport at a very reasonable rate.

Nothing to complain about.

Room tip: Choose a higher floor as it was a little noisy in the morning.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesC10370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews