We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Flight of the Gibbon
Book In Advance
More Info
$123.52*
and up
Chiang Mai Rainforest Canopy Zipline Adventure
More Info
$115.83*
and up
Rainforest Canopy Zipline Adventure from Bangkok
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Jungle Ziplining Adventure from Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded in 2007, Flight of the Gibbon is one of the most established and trusted zipline tour operators in Asia. We are proud to provide action-packed adventure experiences to people of all ages and all nationalities. Flight of the Gibbon sets the standard for quality zipline adventures, conservation, safety, customer service and environmental education for our guests. We will make your zipline adventure a unique and unforgettable experience. Our all-inclusive experience combines pick-up and drop-off in VIP transport, authentic lunch/refreshments, the highest safety standards and the most memorable zipline adventures in Southeast Asia.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I don't enjoy heights, was scared terribley but the staff was so kind, so caring, so encouraging, so coddling that I got through it. Was highly professional, highly safe, so enjoyable if you like zip lining over jungle tops . I highly recommend for those who love this kind of activity. Totally worth the price and service including transport from hotel, lunch Thai style with authentic music, trip to waterfall, all including for the ridiculoous sum of 1500 bat I believe through the Metayell, it's an Israeli group in the center of town, they get the best deals best service we checked all prices through agencies.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davida V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,027
    389
    90
    33
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our family of five had mixed feelings before we began. My husband is afraid of heights but had bravely agreed to participate. Our eldest child (10) was gung-ho and couldn't wait to get flying. Our middle child (8)was indifferent. And our youngest (6) was terrified.
The zipline tour starts you off easy - short little flights that build up to the long one (800m) lasting 30 seconds. The equipment is clearly well maintained and everything works beautifully. The rope bridges and platforms don't show any signs of wear and tear, everything is very stable and we appreciated the occasional signboards with information about the jungle flora and fauna. Have to hand it to Flying Gibbon for their professionalism!
After 3 solid hours of ziplining, hiking, climbing and abseiling - we agreed : This is really fun and we would absolutely do it again!
Our Sky Rangers, Tim and Boat - were fantastic. They were obsessive about our safety and comfort, light-hearted and positive when we were nervous, encouraging when a child started to balk. They kept us moving at a good pace as well. As you zip through the trees it can be hard to focus on the scenery as it's all pretty much a blur. The sensation of flying, the whine of the cable, and the sounds of the jungle - make for a really amazing experience. Make sure you spray with mozzie repellent before you get suited up! We did the early session and by 11am were getting some bites regardless.
The lunch provided afterwards was tasty and it was pleasant to sit above a mountain stream and listen to traditional Thai music being played by a group of musicians. We did not enjoy the trip to the waterfall as we were really tired after the ziplining and the endless stairs to the top of the waterfall were wet and slippery and too much for the kids. Suggest you skip it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bogrzshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended thing to do in Chiang Mai”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service being picked up and dropped off at our hotel door in an air conditioned van. We had Bee and Mr O as guides and found them to be friendly and funny whilst taking the safety seriously which is what you want. Moderate fitness required as there is a bit of an uphill walk. All of the ziplines were awesome and a great way to see the forest! After the ziplining, we were treated to a beautiful Thai lunch served "family style" with bowls of various dishes served in the middle of the table while some musicians played Thai music on traditional instruments. We then went on to see the waterfowl. Again, quite the hike - I had to stop a few times. All in all, an excellent experience worth the money and the hours spent. I would definitely put this on the to do list in Chiang Mai.

Helpful?
1 Thank littlemissjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very worth the money”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Flight of the Gibbon impressed me with their safety standards and professional service. I am a adventurous person and was skeptical that I would enjoy a zip line. The amount of time spent and variety in terrain and zip lines made it new and exciting the whole time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best thing to do in Chiang Mai!!!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This is so much fun! 30 zip lines, 2 absails down a tree. One being the longest in the world (800m). Cannot recommend it enough and it is so much fun in a group of people. It's all very safe and the guides are very organised and safety is number one. Paid 1800 baht but well worth it. Also includes lunch which wasn't too bad either. Just advise eat before you go because lunch is quite late and the harness pushes on your stomach when your hungry! :/

Helpful?
2 Thank withers675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flight of the Gibbon also viewed

Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Flight of the Gibbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing