We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's almost like flying” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flight of the Gibbon

Flight of the Gibbon
Book In Advance
More Info
$118.61*
and up
Chiang Mai Rainforest Canopy Zipline Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Flight of the Gibbon is Asia's top zipline and nature adventure experience. "Fly" from 33 platforms deep within the pristine, 1,500-year old rainforest. After a short hike into the scenic rainforest, our friendly Sky Rangers safely lead you through an experience of a lifetime. Sky bridges and steep descents from ancient trees connect 7 km of ziplines. Discover firsthand the beauty of the rainforest ecosystem and experience flying with our namesake gibbons. Flight of the Gibbon is a leader in rainforest restoration and primate rehabilitation projects in the area.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's almost like flying”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

If your looking for adrenalin rush this is it. The first time I jumped off the tree I can't even begin to explain the heady mix of fear and adventure that I experienced . That apart the view of the forest from 200 feet above was breathtaking

Helpful?
Thank SoniaTravelCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,894
    377
    84
    30
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

absolutely loved this. would recommend to all. The young guys (Bird, sorry forgot the other 2 names) who assisted us were all fantastic, felt we were in capable hands and very safe. A must do in Chiang Mai

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chery711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was a great ziplining course and we had a blast. The guides make it particularly fun! I wish we hadn't booked it online, though because we paid more money - granted, we got a voucher for the zoo but we didn't use it so we spent more money for nothing. Better to book it through your hotel when you get there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesToTravel327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

A great day swinging through the jungle. Very professional operation. Felt very safe and the instructors were excellent. Lunch could of done with improvement but I didn't go for that so can over look it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sjlovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Something different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We really enjoyed the whole experience. The staff are well-trained and experienced, the groups are kept small, and the course was very well planned and organised. Not one for heights or speed, I had plenty of misgivings about the trip. However, we were all pleasantly surprised at how enjoyable, exhilarating and fun it turned out to be. At no time did we feel unsafe or subject to unnecessary risk. The instructors were great at making you feel at ease, and it was nice to feel that you can overcome your fears. A wonderful feeling, zipping through the beautiful rainforest. As we became more comfortable, the instructors showed us new 'tricks' (Superman, Buddha, Bungee, Spiderman poses). Never a dull moment. So glad we went!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank robnadcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flight of the Gibbon also viewed

Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Flight of the Gibbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing