We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
14
19
19
19
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
19
19
19
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 76 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel is clean, quiet and very well positioned. As the name says, it appears a very SAFE place to stay. Other people staying here liked it and there is a very friendly atmosphere here. The restaurant at the front is very clean with good service and great food.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and the hotel coulndn't have been in a better location! The best part of the hotel is the restaurant that accompanies it, the food I soon cheap but delicious at the same time. The only negative experience for me was the hotel staff, I thought they could have been a little more helpful.

I'd definetely recommend this place to budget conscious travellers!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Good hotel, clean, comfortable, with good internet. Only the lady at the reception does not seem very friendly (the man is better). Price is reasonable too (350 baht)
Cleaning ladies did not clean my room even when i asked them to do so
The restaurant is good.
It is very well located, near temples. But rent a motorcycle if you want to navigate the city or beyond, you will not regret it.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchexpatriate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My biggest complaint has to do with the indifferent (borderline unfriendly reception). The receptionists always seemed very unhappy to have to deal with us, although they got the job done. We kept our passports in the lockers in reception, which was a cheap but safe option. The single bed was pretty uncomfortable, although the double seemed better. The bathroom is basic, although the hot water heater worked quite well! Great location. Great restaurant. I would only stay here again if I didn't have time to shop around a bit more.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dondestalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We are long term travelers with basic needs - general level of cleanliness and enough space for our (minimal) stuff. Although this place met both of those needs, I cannot recommend it.

The room was just dingy. It had a window but felt lifeless. The bathroom was a bit grungy. We have stayed in much worse, and while this place is not outright BAD there are just plenty better to be found in Chiang Mai. Also, we were paying 50B MORE than our great place in Bangkok.

The location is good, but again Chiang Mai isn't too big. A songthaew can be hailed (shared taxi) to take you anywhere in town for 20B. The owners did seem bored and really indifferent to our presence. We enjoyed our next place much more - super friendly people with a bright room full of character. Keep looking.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifeDocumented
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews