We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Trip.com
$14
Fully refundable before Mon, May 27
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Simone
Balneario Camboriu, SC

Very close to the airport

Review of Don Muang Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 21, 2019
Very good breakfast, it goes from 4 am until 10 am. Great hotel, very close to the airport (15min walk), Tesco and 7/11 just in the corner, with restaurants around (classic room is just 2 min walk). The room is very clean, big, good shower with hot water.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DONMUANG_HOTEL, ผู้จัดการ at Don Muang Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Aug 26, 2019
Dear Value able Guest

Thank you very for support our hotel. We will keep improve to server you more. We do hope that we will get the opportunity to serving again.
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
13.4 miles from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
13.3 miles from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
13.4 miles from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
12.3 miles from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
12.9 miles from Don Muang Hotel
Free parking
Pool
13.4 miles from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
13.3 miles from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
15.2 miles from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
13.1 miles from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
57
85
44
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
85
44
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don meung airport a deluxe king room the ground floor main building an early flight tea coffee one night stay your luggage hot water comfortable stay convenient location dmk fridge dryer thailand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 206 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2019

We stayed one night in transit. Great room for the price, easy and cheap transfer to the airport would use again. Super friendly staff and very helpful. Breakfast was adequate and is from 4 am so great if you have an early morning flight like we did 😊✈️

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BeverleyK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DONMUANG_HOTEL, ผู้จัดการ at Don Muang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear Value able Guest

Thank you very for support our hotel. We will keep improve to server you more. We do hope that we will get the opportunity to serving again.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

空港からまあまあ近い。大きな荷物がなければ徒歩圏。往復ドンムアン空港間シャトルバンが追加料金で利用可能。ドロップオフのバンはチェックイン時のみ予約が可能のため時間によってはいっぱいであることも。タクシー手配をしてくれるがラッシュ時間は早めにチェックアウトしたほうがよい。1階の部屋はバスルームが臭ったためおすすめしない。部屋は清潔。冷蔵庫は大きい。防音なし。スタッフは感じが良く、テキパキ。ホステル並みのシンプルな朝食。コスパ良し。Fairly close to the airport. Walkable distance if you don't have big luggage. Shuttle vans available to and from DMK for additional charges. The vans can be fully booked depending on the time b/c drop-off booking can be made only at the time of check in.They are happy to arrange a taxi but be sure to check out a little early if you leave during the rush hour. Avoid staying in a room on the 1st (ground) floor where the bathroom smells funky. The room was clean. Big fridge. No sound-proofing. The staff were nice and knew what they were doing. Hostel-grade simple breakfast. Good value for money.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Viaggio0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DONMUANG_HOTEL, ผู้จัดการ at Don Muang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear Value able Guest

Thank you very for support our hotel. We will keep improve to server you more. We do hope that we will get the opportunity to serving again.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Nice clean and basic hotel near to DMK airport.
Hotel has several buildings, so the building you check in from may not be the hotel your room is located at.
I stayed in a deluxe King room, which was in a different building but only a 40 second walk from the main building.
My room was clean and of mediocre size, with basic amenities in the room (there was a fridge and a hair dryer, but no tea/coffee making facilities, which is located in a communal area on the ground floor of the building).
Bed was a good size, but was fairly hard even by other Thai hotel standards.
The hotel workers were all nice and a pleasure to converse with.
The location at first seemed to be in a bit of a dodgy location up a small soi/side street, but going for a small 3 min walk brings you into a main road with convenience shops (7/11 and Tesco) and street food stalls (not that great tasting unfortunately, but filled you up).
Is a good hotel for those with o/n layovers or for those with an early morning flight and dont want a long taxi ride in the morning to the airport.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Psyvolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DONMUANG_HOTEL, ผู้จัดการ at Don Muang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear Value able Guest

Thank you very for support our hotel. We will keep improve to server you more. We do hope that we will get the opportunity to serving again.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

Budget hotel with basic amenities for layover trip. It is very near Don Muang International Airport (you can walk to the Airport, it is around 10min). The Hotel still have Airport transfer service if you prefer to use. The room is small but clean with air conditioner.

Room tip: The check in counter may be in the different building of your room
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billyv419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DONMUANG_HOTEL, Manager at Don Muang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear Valuable Guest

Thank you very for support our hotel. We will keep improve to server you more. We do hope that we will get the opportunity to serving again.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

This hotel is overall quite good for money however I would not stay there if you don’t like your bed as hard as the carpet. The room was very clean and aircon worked well however it was a lot smaller than we expected. The included breakfast was actually very tasty and we liked it (partner is vegan). The staff were most helpful and very friendly. Hopefully they can fix the bed situation and I would come back if they did.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank danavitsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DONMUANG_HOTEL, ผู้จัดการ at Don Muang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear Value able Guest

Thank you very for giving us the opportunity to improve our hotel. First of all , We do apologize for inconvenience you received. We will inspect as per your recommend. Thank you very much.

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews