We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nina_Black
Ruesselsheim, Germany

Perfect for early flights, easy access, comfortable

Review of Don Muang Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 5, 2019via mobile
This hotel offers a comfy bed in a rather large room in a quiet side street with aircon, fridge, private bathroom and breakfast as wellas airport shuttles in the early hours of the day and at night. I found the room, reception area and corridors spotlessly clean.
Check-in was easy and I was directly asked for my shuttle the next day so that it could be reserved. Staff was very efficient & friendly.
I took a taxi from the airportbut depending on your luggage you could also walk by using the overpass to/from Amari hotel (10-15min walk).
I found the hotel super convenient and comfortable especially with regard to the price.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DONMUANG_HOTEL, Manager at Don Muang Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Aug 27, 2019
Dear Valuable Guest

Thank you very for support our hotel. We will keep improve to server you more. We do hope that we will get the opportunity to serving again.
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$147
  • Expedia.com
    $204
  • Agoda.com
    $138
  • Hotels.com
    $204
13.3 miles from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$95
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • KLOOK
    $78
  • eDreams
13.3 miles from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$109
$59
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
13.4 miles from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$90
  • Priceline
    $85
  • Agoda.com
    $80
  • Algotels
    $113
13.4 miles from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$113
  • Expedia.com
    $95
  • KLOOK
    $88
  • Vio.com
    $92
15.2 miles from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$45
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $40
  • Expedia.com
    $56
13.6 miles from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$109
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Agoda.com
    $89
  • Hotels.com
    $119
13.3 miles from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$59
  • Expedia.com
    $66
  • Agoda.com
    $55
  • Priceline
16.0 miles from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    $143
  • KLOOK
    $104
  • travelup.com
13.4 miles from Don Muang Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
57
86
44
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
86
44
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don meung airport a deluxe king room the ground floor main building an early flight tea coffee one night stay your luggage hot water comfortable stay convenient location dmk fridge dryer thailand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 207 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2019

Don Muang Hotel is very near from Don Muang Airport, if you walk, just cross the overhead bridge and turn right than turn left for 200 meter and cross the road. its located at very quite place, very friendly staff, you can ask for any information, good breakfast, : on the other hand: cozy reception and busy at breakfast time, you have to be careful walking at night...

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Himalayaspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DONMUANG_HOTEL, Owner at Don Muang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear Valuable Guest

Thank you very for support our hotel. We will keep improve to server you more. We do hope that we will get the opportunity to serving again.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

Booked this hotel for a few hours of sleep between flights at Don Muang airport. We excpected to be able to walk with our luggage to the hotel from the airport, after reading the reviews here. But from our experience this is NOT possible! You have to cross a busy road at the airport, using the skywalk. This skywalk has no escalator or elevator so with heavy luggage it is almost impossible to manage. Everybody we asked at the airport told us to take a taxi. It ook the driver 15 minutes to get there, cost 70 Baht. We had a "modern room", which was clean and had all the basics. Fridge, air con, even the best TV channel selection I have recently had in Bangkok and a better, softer bed and better toilet flush than the night before in a four star resort we stayed in! Also excellent wifi. Water in sink cold only and water heat in shower controlled by a boiler. The hotel offers shuttle service at weird times (4am-10am) and it costs 75 Baht (similar as our taxi fare). Breakfast also starts at 4, but we checked out at 3.30am already. For the very reasonable price of under 20 USD there is absolutely nothing worth complaining about if you rather sleep in a bed than at the airport. Just don´t expect the Sheraton.

Room tip: book a "modern room"
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Countrybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DONMUANG_HOTEL, Manager at Don Muang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear Valuable Guest

Thank you very for giving us the opportunity to improve our hotel. First of all , We do apologize for inconvenience you received. We will inspect as per your recommend. To make more effective of improvement , please so kind inform us what is the date of check in and which room type are you staying. So we Could investigate more. We do hope that we will get the opportunity to serving again. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

Clean basic rooms. Ok for an overnight stay next to the airport. Ensuite bathroom is small and our one smelt really bad. Odd mirror door on the bathroom was difficult to open and close without waking my wife up.

Complimentary continental Break fast if ok but basic. Nescafe instant coffee and juice granules were disappointing. Dragon fruit was nice other options were cereals toast and a few Thai food options. Breakfast area was really small

Good value for an overnight stay and a few reasonable food options nearby

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sodonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DONMUANG_HOTEL, ผู้จัดการ at Don Muang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear Value able Guest

Thank you very for giving us the opportunity to improve our hotel. First of all , We do apologize for inconvenience you received. We will ventilate the bathroom before the guest was checking in. We do hope that we will get the opportunity to serving again. Thank you very much.

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for a one night stop over- I was in the new part of the hotel, it was clean and modern and had good quiet aircon, for the price it was great value. I did get a little noise from people walking past in the corridor but not much and nothing after around 11:30pm. Breakfast was a simple but adequate buffet and the staff were friendly. Was about 15 mins in a taxi to airport - not far but one way systems means it’s not quick, same time to walk it but was a bit hot for that. Was the cheapest airport hotel I have had and one of the better ones considering how cheap it was- in other countries it would have been many times the price and probably would not have included a breakfast. There is not much close by in terms of bars and restaurants but I was late arriving so didn’t need anything. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank C1086VGandreww
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DONMUANG_HOTEL, Manager at Don Muang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear Valuable Guest

Thank you very for support our hotel. We will keep improve to server you more. We do hope that we will get the opportunity to serving again.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

With a late arrival into DMK and an early departure out, it made sense to overnight near the airport. This was a good choice for price, location, shuttle, updated room, decent breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DONMUANG_HOTEL, Manager at Don Muang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear Valuable Guest

Thank you very for support our hotel. We will keep improve to server you more. We do hope that we will get the opportunity to serving again.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews