We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Stunning”
Review of Ten Sui

Ten Sui
Ranked #981 of 10,966 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $100
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Simply put, Ten Sui is the finest Japanese restaurant that I've had the pleasure of visiting in Bangkok. Some of the highlights from my last 2 visits would include the best Suki Yaki I've ever had (the broth had a smoky flavor I've never experienced anywhere else), the Grilled Black Cod in Teriyaki sauce, the amazingly fresh Akami Sashimi and Japanese wild mountain vegetable tempura.

The restaurant itself is amazingly spacious (it even has a garden) and the staff are professional. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luckystriker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    24
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“FEELS LIKE IN JAPAN”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Not cheap, but worth every cent. We are Japanese food maniac, everything ... sushi of all kinds, fried menu, grilled, salad, dessert, etc.. Ten Sui met our expectation. There're huge varieties of sushi, ranges from basic yellow tail to halibut fin, roe, or fine matsuzaka. Everything was so fresh. The ikura dake (salmon roe) was as clear as fish eyes and it popped in your mouth. In some sushi restaurant, they would refuse to do a sashimi of halibut fin (engawa) as there are rare. But here, everything was served as you wish.

The crispy salmon skin salad was tasty and refeshing. Vegetables was crunchy which went well with the crispy salmon skin. Otoro aburi was also recommended as they served with fresh wasabi. what I really liked was also the side dish like lotus root and some preserved vegetable (or seaweed) which came with the grilled fish.

Japanese waitresses added a charm to this restaurant. It made quite a difference with Japanese hospitality.

very convenient as it's located right in the city centre, yet spacious parking. Nice atmosphere too, both in- and exterior. Perfect for both business and friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janejit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Had sushi at the bar. Absolutely excellent. Fantastic selection and the guys making were very interactive and eager to please. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank willowcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best traditional Japanese dining restaurant in town”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I live in Bangkok and am a sushi lover. I'm searching around the city to find the best sushi in Town. So I would rate this restaurant one of the best and good value for money when you order Omakase (assorted sushi prepared by the chef) lunch set. (There is no value set for dinner). Despite of the little number of customers during these months (due to the political tension since the restaurant is relatively close to the protesting area), I still found that the freshness and quality of the fish has not dropped at all.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Savet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not cheap but the best Japanese food in Bangkok”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The place is traditional Japanese with a beautiful setting. Food is well prepared and service is impeccable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philibert3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten Sui also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Ten Sui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing