We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
210
62
13
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
210
62
13
4
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 289 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2019

It was a very good place to meet people and they organise a lot of activity’s that were really fun! Had a flight ticket back but if i had the chance i would have stayed longer. The rooms were incredibly clean as well

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sightsee20351218581
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Once Again H, Manager at Once Again Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Hi there!

Thank you for lovely feedback!
Hope you can get a chance to come back here :))

Enjoy your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

When you get there sign up for the free tours. i did 3 of them and im meeting the same backpackers all over Thailand. PS i should have married kelly (tour guide) hands off shes funny and beautiful.

Matt from Canada

Room tip: nothing wrong that i noticed but I do t have unreal expectations
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Journey19104366427
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Once Again H, Front Office Manager at Once Again Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Hi Matt!

How have you been?

It was really nice to meet you!
Thank you SO SO much for your lovely feedback. Thats remind my team and I to keep doing our best to make our activities better and better.
Thank you for choosing Once Again Hostel.

Have a great journey :))
Kelly,

PS. You should have asked me to marry you tho xD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Overall, the staff, breakfast, beds, rooms, and amenities were excellent. The energy vibe is very welcoming and calming. I especially appreciated the massage parlor availability on site as well as rooftop and living room areas to hang out. The modern and roomy feel of the hostel is valued along with the air conditioning and fans throughout the building to increase air circulation. Needless to say, I would gladly stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

Room tip: Even the 12 bed mixed dorm room that I stayed in was very private in that each bed is enclosed within its own space.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P232GPronaldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Once Again H, Owner at Once Again Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Hello!
You made our day!
We just recently opened our massage shop, and we know how good it is to relax in a busy city like Bangkok! We are not a party hostel, still we try to make it as social as possible!
We sure hope to see you again! And soon!
Thank you so so much for your words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

The beds are really spacious and nice, has a decent size built in locker too inside.
The breakfast variety was pretty good and the overall cleanliness of the hotel was great.
The bathrooms do get pretty hot and the atmosphere could be better but other than these little things, it’s generally a great option.
Very close to Khao San road which can be reach in 5-10 mins approx and also other attractions like the grand palace and other temples 20 mins.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank PB-Bucketlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiompalves, Guest Relations Manager at Once Again Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

hello :)
We always work so hard to get feedbacks just like yours! Keeping the hostel clean is the least we can do. We really love our beds, because they really are bigger than usual. Old Town is a magical neighborhood, and it is much more than just Khao San, so we know there are lots to explore around!
Breakfast is soooo important. We've been improving it since day 1, and now we want to make it even better!
Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in once again hostel 2 years in the song kran period, fantastic clean an we'll kept.

This time I stayed I didn't get the same feeling, untidy paint peeling an bedding only changed when asked, they have poshtels now in bangkok I think your a lot better there.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BackPacker703244
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiompalves, Guest Relations Manager at Once Again Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Hello!
Thank you for the late review! Song Kran is a fantastic period and travelers really enter in the mood of the water party! The city feels so happy at that time!
Structure wise we only passed through improvements since our first year! We do have a specific look, with a grey color, the lights and beautiful architecture, and that is something we love! Daily housekeeping is not something we promise, but whenever a guest needs it, we see to it! Rooms are cleaned every day by the way!
Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews