We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
210
62
13
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
210
62
13
4
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 289 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Entering the hostel gives you an immediate sense of travel and adventure waiting to begin. There's a sense of calmness and recharge, akin to a spa with its beautiful concrete, minimal space. The amenities are very inclusive, from towels, soaps & shampoos, hair dryers and detoxing breakfast. The staff are a trademark of Thai hospitality, with proficient English and tips to navigate around Bangkok. If you're into parties and events, the hostel has something almost every day and night.The only downside for me was the location as it isn't exactly near the city centre, and reaching to the nearest BTS train station requires a 10-15 minute walk for a boat ferry to Hua Chang, then further walking to Ratchathewi station. But if you're into temples, Wat Pho and Wat Arun are literally opposite your stay.All in all, a great place that caters for almost all kinds of travellers and totally worth it!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yingweiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Once Again H, Manager at Once Again Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Hi There
Firstly, thank you for such an amazing review We also glad that you enjoy the time here with us. If there are anything we could do to make the peace better, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Kind Regards

Nattapon Tod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Hands down one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at, and I've stayed at ones all across Europe and Asia. The staff are so incredibly welcoming and accommodating. I arrived at 2am and the receptionist explained all the facilities to me and showed me to my room. They have events every single night that range from walking tours, to group dinners, to parties on the rooftop terrace. I'm literally Facebook friends with half of the staff. There's a cafe which makes great Thai ice tea and the barista even taught me how to make it. The hostel is located just minutes away from Khao San Road, the infamous party and backpackers district. It's also very centrally located in the Old Quarter, easily walkable to the Grand Palace and other big tourist destinations. Facilities are clean and modern. There's a quiet library space on the second floor and a more lively common area right as you enter. Beds and bathrooms are very clean. You will not regret staying here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JonathanS6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Once Again H, Manager at Once Again Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Hi

We are beyond grateful to hear that you enjoy the time with us. if there are anything else that we could do to serve you better, please do not hesitate to let us know! Otherwise, we wish to welcome you back Once Again

Best Regards

Nattapon Tod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Great location for walking to most "touristic" and local attractions. Not very loud. Very helpful staff. They would have a free activity everyday which was fantastic for meeting solo travelers like myself and do things you wouldn't otherwise. The doors are very clean, beds are comfortable and the curtains are nice for when you want privacy. Bathrooms are nice and clean. I never had issues with finding an available shower or toilet. Great hostel at a very nice price.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camilasR3640KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Once Again H, Manager at Once Again Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Hi Camila

We are beyond grateful to hear that you enjoy the time with us. if there are anything else that we could do to serve you better, please do not hesitate to let us know! Otherwise, we wish to welcome you back Once Again

Best Regards

Nattapon Tod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Amazing clean, nice, new hostel in the city center 10$ or cheap per night. Can’t be better location next to 7 eleven. Cleanest hostel ever seen, 10 in punctuation I highly recommend it, really good. I’m really happy with it and will come back soon!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Paradise745310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Once Again H, Manager at Once Again Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Hi There

Firstly, thank you for such an amazing review We also glad that you enjoy the time here with us. If there are anything we could do to make the peace better, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Kind Regards

Nattapon Tod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

The staff is very friendly and welcoming. They also allow you to store your luggage for free in their luggage room. The free tours are great to take advantage of too. The downstairs lounge area is also pretty cool.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meeshipie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Once Again H, Manager at Once Again Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Hi There
Firstly, thank you for such an amazing review We also glad that you enjoy the time here with us. If there are anything we could do to make the peace better, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Kind Regards

Nattapon Tod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews