We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hip Contemporary Place with Excellent Innovative Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eat Me Restaurant

Eat Me Restaurant
Ranked #64 of 10,706 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: European, Asian, Contemporary, Fusion, Soups, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Silom
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hip Contemporary Place with Excellent Innovative Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I spent 20 minutes scrambling around the internet searching for a promising hip, contemporary restaurant within a two mile radius of our hotel in Bangkok. This technique offers hit and miss results. This one was a big hit. We loved the ambience of Eat Me. Although the place was packed, one nice table was available on the second story deck. Sometimes crowded places can seem too noisy, but here, noise was not a problem. But the big story here was that the menu offered a wide variety of interesting, innovative choices. The chef is clearly a creative guy committed to new forms of culinary fusion. If you are looking for low priced Bangkok fare, don't come here, but the prices were certainly reasonable for the caliber of this restaurant. The location was not easy for our cab driver to find, and it is a little off the main street instilled a feeling that we had mysteriously and fortuitously stumbled on a hip place known only to locals. And our experience here supported that happy thought, as they were, in fact, few obvious tourists. It's tough to top finding a restaurant that is favored by locals, has a great atmosphere and pushes the envelope of Asian/International cuisine.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    960
    485
    133
    53
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Am in really in Thailand ?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

With ambiance, style, design and great food I would consider this a great place to eat with a partner or friends. Its very gay friendly, or as some other places in Europe state hetero freindly. It's much large inside than it looks and even so the service was great. I eat the wild salmon with mash which was perfect.
It's also easy to find so there should
Be no excuse not to go.

Helpful?
Thank Mike1980Zzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An unexpected treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Found ourselves staying an extra night in Bangkok and with no eating plans in mind, searched the internet for a restaurant experience. And boy, we were not disappointed. Eat Me is a little off the beaten track but it is certainly worth the effort. Booked a table outside (it was a balmy Bangkok evening) and from the delicious home made bread to the moreish desserts the food, ambiance and service were a delight. Wonderful fresh and fried oysters, great pork loin and beef steak, fresh and tasty vegetables and superb, reasonably priced wine. Not to be missed

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great little place, can be a bit hard to find but if directed well finding it is easy. Have been visiting this place each time we are in Bangkok since it opened. Food quality consistently high. Will no doubt return next trip.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Dined here with my fiancé as part of our engagement/valentine celebration and truly enjoyed the experience. We're both of the street-food sort, and never really spend time in restaurants at all in our time in Bangkok (esp not high end ones), but because it was a special occasion, we really wanted to give it try.

My fiancé was dressed really casually, with flip flops we bought at chatuchak, and we were worried it wasn't suited for the place but nobody said anything about it. Instead, their service continued to be top notch.

The food was really good. My fiancé ordered the pork, whilst I had the black cod. We loved how the dishes were nicely "fusion"... although he did think it was a little more salty than he would have preferred it. Our favourite for the evening was the orange m'hanncha dessert, which was served with rosemary ice cream. It was so good, I wish I had the space for another!

The ambience was also really lovely and quiet when we arrived around 7... but it started getting crowded around 8pm when the dinner crowd came. The tables were not far apart as it's a rather small restaurant, so it might not be the best location for a romantic dinner... unless you're there early.

The restaurant is down Convent Rd, Soi Pipat 2 is to your right. It's next to one of the many 7-11s down this road, but probably the only one on the right side. :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qqravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat Me Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eat Me Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing