We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eat Me Restaurant

Eat Me Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 10,626 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: European, Asian, Contemporary, Fusion, Soups, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Silom
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

picked this place because it is one of those on the Asia's Top 50 restaurants and it opens till late night. my friend was arriving in bangkok later than expected and the restaurant was kind enough to keep our table till we arrived. Nice interior decor with outdoor tables for smokers. The 3 of us had 3 starters, 2 mains and 1 dessert. We all loved the black chicken the most but all other dishes were equally delicious. The owner/manager chatted with us for a bit while we were about to leave and treated us a round of chocolate vodka. It was a fun dinner and I would recommend every one to go there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 9dom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    950
    478
    132
    52
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cool place with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We ventured out to this restaurant, while visiting in Bangkok, based on a pot luck google search!

We were very happy we did. Great decor, sat outside on first floor, surrounded by bamboo, chilled music and great service.

A very eclectic menu with a range to suit everyone. Two favourite dishes were fresh oysters and the crab and avocado soup. My partner rated the soup as one of the best dishes she has tasted in a long time.

Enjoyed cocktails, relaxed atmosphere and people watching.

This will be a must to go to again when we are back in Bangkok.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DB_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good ambiance, popular spot, but food is just hit and miss, and it's not cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The prawn dish is excellent, the Nduja sausage was way too spicy ( this Calabrian sausage must have a kick, but they've overdone it, disguising and killing all other flavours of the dish, and subsequent bites of other dishes). Blackened chicken salad misses the target for sure, but the rocket salad was decent, albeit skimpy with the reggiano shavings. Quite expensive for Bangkok standards, and overall more show than dough, more sizzle than steak, so to speak.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugareefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not really my favorite”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Expensive for what you get, very dark so you cant see what you eat. The restaurant divided to a small sections, the tables set tight together so no privacy and the music played out loud in a small place therefore you can't really have real conversation either . There is not enough toilet for customers (probably because of limited space they have) . No view and I don't really understand the concept at all. A few people I know like to go there just to be trendy or place to go if you wanna be. I would go somewhere else by the river for the view or more space.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PauljinaFashions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“I am in LOVE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Wow, wow, wow!
What a place to indulge and get lost in amazing flavours, drinks and service.
My first experience a few days ago was an epiphany but since I was already quite 'winehappy' I came back the next day to see if the experience could be repeated and guess what - it could! The menu is fun, the food makes every bite a big smile and the drinks are as they should be. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful, you feel genuinely welcome.
There are unusual items on the menu as well such as bone marrow which can stand up to most foi gros I have ever tried.
So do yourself a favour and give it a go. I certainly enjoyed it immensely!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat Me Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eat Me Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing