We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally brilliant”
Review of Eat Me Restaurant

Eat Me Restaurant
Ranked #76 of 11,055 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Silom
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“totally brilliant”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

i have to say that i generally think you should eat locally when you go away but this place turned that notion on it's head.

the service and ambiance are fantastic. they just really know how to create a great environment and make you feel comfortable.

the food was as good as any i've had in london. the flavours were incredible. the menu is brilliantly designed and has something for everybody.

i would eat here again happily. great value and fab location.

i'd highly recommend this place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank antspants04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,006
    499
    137
    54
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
vancouver, british columbia, canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tacky name, exquisite food and service”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

With a name like Eat Me and a top 50 ranking out of almost 7400 restaurants rated in Bangkok, I was still skeptical. But the place was close to our favourite massage spa (Ruen Nuad) and we had decided to pamper ourselves at the Sense of Nails and Marsi's Hair Salon (both recommendable), so we decided to give it a go. We're so glad we did! It was a late lunch so we ordered some Starters and Mains to share Asian style. The menu gives hint to the kind of food we should have expected - all organic or wild, all fresh and farm-to-table ... and so interesting that any choice would have been good. We had the Manila & Razor Clams in white wine, black chicken salad, heirloom tomatoe salad with parmasean and zucchini carpaccio with pine nuts and goat cheese, wild rice with three different smoked fish and tiger prawns, the fig and blue cheese ravioli, and their version of pork chop with bacon & corn hash. Let's just say that every dish was outstanding enough to satisfy any gourmand! We loved the attentive and discreet service too. It's the sort of place one could go as a group or just as a couple for a romantic time out. Definitely not to be missed when in Bangkok ... even if it's not Thai food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eirenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I had read about this restaurant in the New York Times. I am so glad I did, it was amazing. It was a wonderful break from Asian food. I had a heirloom tomatoe salad with parmasean and zucchini carpaccio with pine nuts and goat cheese. Hello yumminess! My husband had the fig ravioli and didn't share but loved them. Great cocktails and good service. I recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank planck23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good and gives you a break from Thai food”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Visited as a couple as we were tiredr of eating Thai food after a few days... Location was easy to find and we took a taxi to get there.
Started of with a few gin and vodka cocktails which were relish.... The restaurant is surrounded by trees which made it feel cosy yet pretty.

We ordered a spicy sausage starter which was super spicy... It wasn't Thai, but Spanish Nduja sausage and our mouths were on fire. The ceviche was average in my opinion....however the main's of pork cop and fish with a curry sauce was a perfect choice.

Wine prices are insane compared to home...but that's ALL of thailand.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant for something other than Thai food.... Service was good and the decor was lovely too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank devourk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Gourmet in Bangkok”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Thankyou EAT ME. After 6 weeks in the UK and hoping for a great culinary experience, I have finally flown back through Bangkok and found Eat Me restaurant in the Silom district. Without exaggerating I can honestly say that every course was sublime and yet delicate in flavour, fresh and perfectly balanced. The service was attentive but not over the top. Accommodated a 3 yr old beautifully and as well as those starved for good food. hallelujah !
Thank Darren and Thankyou for your Limoncello (a perfect finish to a perfect evening)
Jess & Mary

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JNockolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat Me Restaurant also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Eat Me Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing