We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good food and great service”
Review of Eat Me Restaurant

Eat Me Restaurant
Ranked #78 of 10,966 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Silom
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Always good food and great service”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Been to eat me a few times and every time it's faultless.
Great food and great service
The waiters always remember you and even what you ordered last time.
Love the way they sell art on the walls

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    999
    491
    136
    54
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“over priced”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

the place has a great ambiance but the food compare with similar restaurants is over priced. would most likely not come back here again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarcelAndreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunming, China
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed in a new part of Bangkok on a recent trip, and was told of a good restaurant called Eat Me. Kind of a funny name, but the food is seriously good. We ordered some plain food for the kids, which they devoured, and then the adults got more sophisticated and spicy dishes. All the entrees were very well done, with subtle flavors that had us licking the plates clean. We ordered a few cocktails as well, and were equally impressed with the luscious flavors and hearty pours. No skimping on the alcohol here! It was early and the restaurant was nearly empty before the dinner crowds arrived, but the staff were very attentive and friendly. Over all, excellent restaurant. I can't call this a family restaurant per se, but our family was very satisfied.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnJohn495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ambience galore!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a different experience for the traveller. Great decor and sensational food. Modern menu and great service. will go again on my return. Food Lover.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ruan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Brilliant”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Eat Me has had some fairly good reviews on tripadvisor.com.au and other internet sites and magazines. And they certainly lived up to my expectations.

The food was brilliantly prepared, served and presented. The staff were amazing, it was hard to find a waiter not smiling and enjoying being there. The ambience of Eat Me was relaxing, cosy and funky all at the same time.
The menu selection is very meat and seafood orientated, which is exactly what I needed after being here for just on one week.
The stand out was the Seared scollops and chirozo, you just have to try this.
The steak was cooked perfectly, and the blue cheese on my steak was divine.
Darren (the owner) came to chat later in the night and after 17 years, they still know what the people want.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramblingrelish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat Me Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eat Me Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing