We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“greyhound @ Emporium”

Greyhound Central Chidlom
Ranked #766 of 11,055 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“greyhound @ Emporium”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I visited the greyhound at Emporium. Food is good and value for money. The place was very full when I visited (around 8:30pm Sat night) so expect to have to wait for a table if no reservations made.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank aveave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    70
    18
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“The attitude is ingrained”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Greyhound seems to attract waiters who do not want to wait and they turn this disability into an art form.They are seriously poor.A bit like the food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cambridge2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“trendy space with a wide variety of food”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

ate here with a friend and we really enjoyed the food. The menu is extensive, so choosing was hard. We were happy with our choice. We both had noodle dishes. If you're in the store, worth a stop for food.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank YR-LGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

There are several Greyhounds in the city, all are great and offer good comfort food, both Thai and non-Thai.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A GOOD PLACE FOR LUNCH”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

They serve from International, Thai , Japanese... and the food quality and quanity is good.. They have started serving fresh juices as well as healthly drinks. I visit greyhound on the whole often..

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greyhound Central Chidlom also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Greyhound Central Chidlom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing