We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,946)
Filter reviews
1,946 results
Traveler rating
905
802
167
42
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
802
167
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khao san road second building taxi driver main building democracy monument grand palace the river swimming pool minute walk walking distance air con nice pool quiet area rooms are clean buffet style wat pho boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 1,946 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Helpful staff, close but not to far away from Khao San road especially for those who have only just arrived and need to find their feet. Great breakfast for that same reason also! Would absolutely recommended to any first timers to Bangkok.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Nquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

overall, i was a bit surprised thinking about the excellent reviews
when arriving at this hotel. i think this hotel is not excellent but
rather a secondary choice. we had a deluxe room and didnt like it
much.

pros: good location, nice breakfast, clean and cold pool, comfortable bed

cons: horrible bathroom - so small you can barely turn, mold in every
corner,shower curtain rotten and musty smell - the bathroom was about
the worst i have seen in 2 months of asia. deluxe room is very small and (as so many other hotels we have seen) the ac blows right on your bed, general high noise level in the hotel with very noisy doors and lots of slamming of them.

Room Tip: i would recommend looking for a different hotel
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lukas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The other reviews here say it all. I'd add a few. Their in-house restaurant is excellent/authentic, and a generous breakfast. Nice walking distance to the Royal Palace, etc (no need Tuktuk), yet in a quiet area. The pool is small but blessed relief and clean. Very helpful, friendly staff, pretty good English. It's a pedestrian only entrance, on a canal, not far from the road. Be sure and have printed name and directions to the hotel with you when hiring a cab/car from the airport. Both time we hired 'limos' there was much initial confusion about finding this location, even with the directions. There is also some potential name confusion with another hotel so be careful. As a group of four we hired a 'limo', rather than taxi, and it ultimately worked out fine. 1100Baht one time. 900Baht another time. Perhaps it's worth negotiating? If I ever return to Bangkok I would stay here. But they were pretty full so one should book early in-season.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lweisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Small cozy hotel, a little dificult to find at the first time, but on a quiet location next to Lamphu channel where you can rest peacefully. Very close to the crowdy Khao San Road (5 min walk). Special congrats to the staff of the hotel, very attencious and prestative.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erickpinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were pleased with our stay at Lamphu tree house. It's good affordable accommodation- I liked that it was down a little side street alongside a canal. Our room was comfortable and nicely decorated- my only gripe would be that the sink wasn't in the bathroom, instead it was in the bedroom, this was only a minor issue though. The breakfast was very good- a wide selection to choose from. All in all a good budget choice if staying in Bangkok. We did have one issue of a tuk tuk driver not being able to find our hotel so good clear directions are a must. On the hotel's website there is a map with instructions written in thai- it's a very good idea to bring a print out of this with you.

Room Tip: if you can pay for one of the best rooms. We were lucky enough to see inside one and it really was luxury!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews