We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,946)
Filter reviews
1,946 results
Traveler rating
905
802
167
42
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
802
167
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khao san road second building taxi driver main building democracy monument grand palace the river swimming pool minute walk walking distance air con nice pool quiet area rooms are clean buffet style wat pho boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 1,946 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were pleased with our stay at Lamphu tree house. It's good affordable accommodation- I liked that it was down a little side street alongside a canal. Our room was comfortable and nicely decorated- my only gripe would be that the sink wasn't in the bathroom, instead it was in the bedroom, this was only a minor issue though. The breakfast was very good- a wide selection to choose from. All in all a good budget choice if staying in Bangkok. We did have one issue of a tuk tuk driver not being able to find our hotel so good clear directions are a must. On the hotel's website there is a map with instructions written in thai- it's a very good idea to bring a print out of this with you.

Room Tip: if you can pay for one of the best rooms. We were lucky enough to see inside one and it really was luxury!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I found this hotel through trip advisor. Living in HK we decided to spend 4 days in Bangkok with my roomate. We are young professional with not that much spare income so we wanted soemthing affordable without sacrificing too much.
Lamphu tree House Hotel had it all:
- great atmoshere, all wooden with a cosy lobby, a nice pool and comfortable rooms.
- Great deal all around, very nice breakfast buffet included as well.
- Friendly staff
- Great location near Khao San Road and walking distance to the Royal Palace.

Room Tip: The standard room is sufficient although the executive is sometime just a little more expensive so might be worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gogocaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel is situated in a lovely part of Bangkok within walking distance to tourist destinations. The hotel staff speak very basic English . The rooms are tastefully decorated and clean . The breakfast buffet is nice. The swimming pool a bit small. It has a lovely atmosphere . When we stayed there , there was alot of young couples with children so it must have children facilities.
We liked the quietness of the place and the calming atmosphere of the dining room.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main building are in a residential area and are really quiet yet only 3 minutes walk from the main building.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairéad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great location next to the Klong, you can watch the locals fishing whilst drinking a Chang from your balcony. The staff here are great and the food is pretty good too. We stayed in one of the 'best' rooms for four nights which had a great shower and even a jacuzzi. At the end of our trip we returned to the hotel and stayed in a standard room which was adequate and great value.
The location makes this hotel, far enough from the madness but within easy walking distance of Kha San Road and Rambutri, Grand Palace, Wat Po and the river taxi's.
The bar on the corner with a live band is also 'useful' after a hard day's sightseeing,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaughan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed for two nights as the start of our Asia trip. We had a pleasant stay. Room was nice and had a great shower. Location was convenient. Quiet area but on walking distance to Khoasan road and a little longer walk to the grand palace.
Breakfast is good and varied. Staff is always willing to help. On our last night we had a cockroach in our bathroom. It was too quick for us to catch. Cockroaches are normal in this climate and does not say anything about the cleanliness. We called the staff but they did not know how to catch it eather. So the cockroach stayed between two walls in our room overnight. The room was clean so no complaints about that.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews