We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,944)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveler rating
904
801
167
42
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
801
167
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhao san roadsecond buildingtaxi drivermain buildingdemocracy monumentgrand palacethe riverswimming poolminute walkwalking distanceair connice poolquiet arearooms are cleanbuffet stylewat phoboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a great little oasis of a hotel in busy Bangkok. All the staff were very friendly, helpful and the breakfast was absolutely brilliant. We also stayed in for dinner one night and the food was fantastic and very cheap! I liked being able to sit outside with a beer in the evenings by the pool and unwind. We didn't get round to using the pool but it looked clean and very refreshing!

Before booking we understood there to be a roof top terrace and there were pictures of it on the website but when we asked about it they just said it was closed which was a shame as it looked beautiful. I'm not sure why it was closed and if it's reopened now?

The room was beautiful with a little balcony, not big enough for seats so we sat on the floor for a drink one evening, nice to have in Bangkok though. The only slight disappointment of the room was the shower, which looked a bit ancient and in need of replacing. I only really mention as everything else was so lovely and pristine. An easy 5 minute walk to Khao San Road, loads of taxis about. Short pedestrianised path to the hotel along the canal was was a bit grubby but that's just Bangkok. Would definitely recommend this place and I would stay again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drew213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great location for a lot of attractions and nightlife close but not too close that you are disturbed.
Hotel was lovely, and the staff could not have been more helpful. They happily rang my next accomodation to get a Thai address and then help ring a Taxi driver we got from the airport to pick us up and take us.

The room was comfortable and the shower was amazing, the only downside i had was that our room didnt havnt a large window or balcolny so getting up was difficult as was a little dark - however i know most of the rooms dont suffer from this problem.

Would defnately stay here next time i go to bangkok

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

The room was a great place to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. The Buffett breakfast was fantastic. Free wifi and 5 min walk to Koh San Road. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

It was a nice hotel. We stayed there during the end of September for a few days. The personel was friendly since most could speak English. Having said that, however, there were some complaints. My girlfriend didn't like the fact that we stayed in Bangkok in the first place. Too crowded for her tastes. That's why we left there for Phuket. There was nothing wrong with the hotel, whatsoever, we just wanted to head for the Pacific.

Still, in defense of the hotel, I'd have to say what I liked about the hotel. It is uniquely Thai. In the historical center of Bangkok. Every room has been painstakingly modeled after old Thai mansions. It's 10 min. from Khao San road on foot and because of the time the hotel owners spent to make every room look like home away from home.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Polygyros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service attention to details highly recommended.
The rooms are very clean and breakfast is fantastic.
Friendly staff is always there to assist you with the smile!
If you are looking for the place to stay do not waist your time anymore this is the one!
Thank you!
Peter

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petotoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews